Drawing "The Police"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago
Hello friends, it is a pleasure for me to show my drawing where I pay tribute to the group of the eighties "THE POLICE", this group had many successes and many of their songs reached places important in the world charts, making them one of the successful musical groups in the history of music, the art that I will present below is made in the technique of charcoal, graphite - light - dark and digital art.

THE POLICE






image.png

Step 1


I begin to make my sketch with a graphite hb dos and thus have the exact dimensions for the faces.





Step 2

With the sketches made and the dimensions of the faces in good symmetry, I proceed to draw using different graphites. hb - two and b - six which gives me a darker tone.







Step 3


I switch to digital art to give vibrant colors to my drawing, for this step I used the image editing program "Photo Express", to give it a new style use the cut and paste application, giving it colors to each space.





image.png

Presentation





Photographic reference





Fuente

Thank you friend for your time, we continue working on art for our "Steemit" community, your comment will be well received, it would be special to share ideas with you.


image.png


twitter
faceboock



Sort:  

Hello betzaelcorvo!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hello friend a spectacular drawing, I don't really know the band, but the drawing looks great as always. You are a great Venezuelan artist!

Thanks for sharing. Greetings!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Calidad extrema!!
Me encantó

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80