The Diary Game 02/10/23 | A day in Marbella, Spain | Beach, Old Town and Night Life

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago (edited)

Greetings WOX Community and happy Monday!

Today i managed to dedicate a little bit of time for you, since i know i haven’t posted something very interesting for a while.

Today I’m presenting you a travel post, well sorta under the diary game, because it is not a full travel guide vacation like my other posts. You know this summer i traveled a lot and explored a lot of Spain and a lot of Greece and that wouldn’t be possible if I some of the friends i have weren’t rich. 😅

26879D9F-741E-4A95-B09D-A4A4B0A9B81E.jpeg

Anyway a lot of the memories and pictures from my photo library and snapchat library are very mixed, I’m not sure if some of them are not in Barcelona, but i think i got most of the photos right. I’m telling you this summer was really wild, i have so many photos from Spain I'm sure i could even make a visual story. Anyway let’s get to it shall we?

Everything starts with a walk in the beach you know the usual, well not walk on the beach, but how do you call walking around it on a hard formations. Yeah i already kinda screwed my writing, anyway you get the idea just exploring Marbella. To be honest I’m not even sure if this was not Malaga, because i basically explored a lot of the southern coast of Spain and that’s why everything is so confusing.😅

22179375-3E60-4139-B414-40E8D1F75FBF.jpeg

26EF5654-96B8-4390-B69C-1D571D04ABBF.jpeg

I honestly think I didn’t think this through on how i will explain things to you, but I’ve already started so I don’t think i have much of a choice. So let’s split the post on a couple of parts, this is the exploration part of the city basically and it feels like very strange. By strange i mean you remember when you were little and you are going on some warm vacation place with your parents and everything is kinda high, i mean the emotions and the excitement are through the roof, well this is what all of the southern coast of Spain feels like, but you’re an adult now, that’s the best way to describe it.😅

22E8B9BF-6E33-4938-B87A-C74568595EEC.jpeg

DDBCCDA3-0DDD-42D5-8CE1-2A5450F75F8C.jpeg

E77C0525-0231-4C79-BE72-4AE1FEB87E69.jpeg

Anyway if i remember correctly after just roaming around the coast we went to the old town of Marbella and I’m telling you it’s a hidden gem that’s like painted out of a picture. The old town’s name was Casco Antiguo and it basically consists of narrow streets, whitewashed buildings and lots of historic architecture.

542BBAD9-C1F7-4E46-A13F-53AD6FB00EA9.jpeg

9F11EF2F-3032-41D2-AFAC-92177FB75512.jpeg

320F936E-B9CA-476D-8258-5F1E4AF838E7.jpeg

Yeah i know it looks amazing like out of a picture, but anyway I’m making a little stop to show you a couple of more photos on the way back of the beach and a some after sunset photo of this marvellous city. Yeah i know it’s not what you expected, this isn’t supposed to be a travel post, but sorta of a travel post and I’m playing it very safe with the photos, cuz I don’t want to screw something, so sorry if you are disappointed, but this time i expect you to enjoy the photography more than the story. 🥴

B607FE93-6A05-4764-8737-0C167C00CD6A.jpeg

FA0B3657-0636-4704-956A-2B34E36F71CE.jpeg

Last stop is the club we went to after the whole day under the Spanish sun, well it was basically a restaurant but to me it was like a night club, but with food. The restaurant was called Occo or something like that and the atmosphere there was very alive and entertaining, the cuisine was Lebanese and everything was could i say top notch?

Anyway i managed to make a gif out of a video i found from the restaurant with some dancers and unfortunately thats nothing compared to the whole night spent in this place, I’m telling you if you go to Marbella one day visit this place.

AF2CE586-0A94-438F-8026-1F4097498831.jpeg

5D862395-DBA1-4D71-873A-EFE2AA708EBD.gif

Our post ends here, sorry for the confusion here and there, but i still think I’m writing a travel post when I shouldn’t and it was kinda hard to explain some stuff, cuz a lot of the days are mixed, but i was sure about this one day and i had a photos of it so yeah.😅

Anyway I’m gonna blog a couple of more stuff when u have the time for it, maybe i could actually make a visual story one day, cuz there’s more to show than to say, Spain is Spain after all. Oh i remember i can post this day when we we’re flying with a chopper over Barcelona, but that’s for another day and it’s not Marbella, it’s still Spain though. Anyway enjoy your evening and my story as confusing as it is, I’m ending this post with a palm tree which you can use as a wallpaper. Enjoy! 🥴😄

By the way i know you are gonna understand and enjoy this post so you are being summoned @o1leh ☺️

55E16686-285D-4481-9137-9BE165467022.jpeg

Shot on IPhone 12

F58A05B0-2AAA-422B-B09C-71F07FC6EAAA.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 11 months ago 

You are right, I really enjoyed the post! You have very cool photos. Apparently, you can photograph anything there and it will turn out a great photo :)

And here is the most successful description of the trip:

when you were little and you are going on some warm vacation place with your parents and everything is kinda high, i mean the emotions and the excitement are through the roof, well this is what all of the southern coast of Spain feels like, but you’re an adult now, that’s the best way to describe it.😅

Thank you for this post :)

 11 months ago 

Thanks for the feedback friend i kinda knew you're gonna like it! :)

What an incredible place to visit! My step gran used to live in Spain, but I have never been. Perhaps one day!!! :)

I can absolutely identify with the extreme elation you described and no, you don't have to be a child to experience that, lol! When you are on holiday there are so many new sights and so much to take it, it is no surprise that one tends to be a little "all over the place", lol!

You managed to get some really beautiful photos!!! I especially like this one...

image.png

reminds me of a scene my mom would have done an oil painting of.

Great post! Thanks to @o1eh for featuring it!

 11 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by! Yeah i just meant that the feeling is the exactly like you were a child getting excited to go to some vacation you know, now that I’m an adult I don’t get excited very much for going here and there yeah it’s interesting to see new places, but for me that’s what this place made me feel, in fact all of the southern coast of Spain made me feel that way. 😄

now that I’m an adult I don’t get excited very much for going here and there yeah it’s interesting to see new places

Something I think us adults need to improve on, haha!

But clearly this place in particular held a special something magic for you, which is wonderful :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48