You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wood-Burned Art: Koi Fish Stash Box (Club100)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

It's a good idea to pour epoxy on top, this creates depth.
Have you tried to give the epoxy resin colors and shades?
I think that "water" could be blue)

Sort:  

I have colored epoxy in other contexts but would be afraid of doing so overtop the image because it would likely make it harder to see. I have done it in layers where I paint the image on a layer then add more clear on top for dimension though. I've also done some epoxy resin art where I am using a couple batches of colored resin to create a space or beach look.

 2 years ago 

You can paint the resin a little bit, just to give a shade... blue glare. But these are just my assumptions. You are the author and you know better what you want to achieve :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48