Fish| Acrylic Painting on paper

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)



Fish

Today, I was very much bored of having nothing to do which created a whole day of boredom for me. My parents left home to see an uncle who have been in some medical treatment due to some health problems. So I was alone at home today. And as I don't have anything to do do, I laid down on bed and slept.

In the evenings I woke up and decided to make the moment a little more useful and fun. So found a picture of a fish from pinterest and started decided to paint it using acrylic colours.


Medium
Acrylic paints


Tools used
Acrylic colours
Brushes - Round 1,4,6
Paper - A5, 320gsm
Water
Pencil Hb
Masking tape


How I made the painting


Step 1
Like always fixed the paper on a flat drawing board. I used masking tapes for this. Made a sketch of the fish on the paper using an Hb pencil with a little details. Then started painting the background with a very much dark tone.


Step 2
Started painting the fish using a combination of some cool colours. I mean blue, white and violet. Took more time to do the detailing part which I finished with a pointy zero measure round brush. Removed all the tapes with care and let the painting dry completely.


How I managed to avoid the reflections
It was difficult to avoid the light reflections while taking the photograph of this painting as the acrylic colours were so glossy. So I used a towel as reflector from both sides and minimised glossiness. Then I used the app called snapseed from Playstore to make the further reflections from the photograph disappeared.


ArtReference



Project 4.png

I hope that was enjoyable

Stay tuned for more contents like this. This your is friend @artographer, I will be seeing you soon. GODSPEED

Let's connect on
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Very good painting, thanks for sharing ;)

😊

Te quedó súper el pescado amigo.

😊

Beautiful drawing I love paintings and also the fact that you made good use of your time the process by which you made this painting was well arranged nice one 👍

Thank you

You are welcome

I think that fish came out very nicely, the black background made its colours shine even stronger :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15