📣 ✨ THE BEST FOOD POST ✨ 📣WEEK #49 : Foods In The Cake Festival

in Italy8 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

It was our victory day on 16th of December and I had a good walk around the city and attended several functions like cultural functions in the schools and a Pitha Utshob(cake festival) in a school campus. I liked the way they were selling our traditional cakes and jar cakes. They covered each food items with transparent plastic paper and they also wore hand gloves when touching each cake to sell and serve.

The jar cake was available in fair price when sweet stores charge extra money for jar cakes. I had no plan but I couldn't stop myself buying it and bought it right there. I was unable to finish the whole cake and shared it with a colleague whom I met after a long time. She was sitting in a tea stall and offered me having tea but I don't prefer drinking tea so I sat to talk with her and gave the jar cake I left in it.

The all foods menu for this blog today were captured from the cake festival. Before capturing photos of each cakes I asked for permission and all cakes were covered and it was impressed. They had many more items of cake but I only captured few because these were looking good. The jar cake photo was taken after purchasing it from the cake festival. Hope you all going to enjoy these photos I'm sharing. Keep scrolling..!!

Enjoy My Photography On Cake Festival


image.png

Delicious jar cake close shot

image.png

Traditional pitha (cake) in the cake festival

image.png

One more yummy traditional cakes close shot

image.png

Fish shape traditional cake

Actually my aim behind visiting the cake festival and small fair in the school campus was making video short for my channel and I've captured several short videos there and one you can see at the bottom of this post. The video is about the jar cake I bought paying 100 Bangladeshi taka which is more than 4 steem in value right now. I had a good day out and I fed myself with yummy foods.

Traditional cakes has beautiful names but unfortunately I'm not good at remembering each name specifically so I call them traditional cakes and these are all home mades. Homemade cakes are yummy and healthy though professionally prepared cakes looks good and use more ingredients. I prefer both because as a foodie I can't say no to yummy cakes. Occasionally I taste cakes to satisfy my crave for sweets.

The day was productive as I was able to collect contents for my personal vlog and collected photos for my food blog. This could be a very good food diary game though beside eating yummy foods I had some quality time in the school campus as I was celebrating victory day. It was a happy victory day beside tasting yummy foods. I had yummy breakfast too but that food photographs I may share in my upcoming food blogs. Have fun, enjoy life.


Enjoy My Latest Short On YouTube :


Source: My Channel

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Love & Peace ❤️😇

CC:

@girolamomarotta , @mikitaly

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @enamul17


Thanks dear bro @enamul17

ummm everything looks delicious!

Thank you! These are delicious

Beautifully presented... ❤️

Thank you ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47