1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game - Scattered thoughts... 17/03/2023 - Day 27

in Italylast year

“What I love about experience is that it is such an honest thing. You can make a lot of wrong turns; but keep an eye out and you won't be allowed to go too far before the right sign appears.”

Clive Staples Lewis.



Good evening!

Today I guess I can publish first!

Yes, I know, it's about time!

The weekend has finally arrived; it was really a quiet friday.
this morning at work I also finished quite early, at 12 I was out.
I just had to prepare some arancini and then dedicate myself to cleaning the laboratory, today I did everything by myself eh eh!
as you can see from the photo I prepared 38 arancini...

20230317_100641.jpg

Obviously the ones you see in the image are not all, a practically full square came out.
Once this is done, everything inside the blast chiller and off you go; while the cold chain was being completed, I was able to dedicate myself to cleaning.

20230317_101743.jpg

Back home I had time to arrange some papers in the study while in the meantime my beloved Reny cooked lunch, today pasta and beans, I'm fond of it!

After lunch, of course, the inevitable afternoon nap.

Before falling asleep I started a new series on Netflix, Warrior Nun, it's not too bad!

As soon as I woke up I had a quick snack with a fruit juice and then off to write; I had to interrupt my literary production to go to the shop; being close to home, it really means losing 10 minutes every time and, moreover, it is a shop that keeps it open until late both in the evening and for lunch since it never closes before half past one and nine in the evening; on the other hand it probably opens at five in the afternoon, the owner, like me, allows himself an afternoon nap eh eh!

Tonight for dinner I have to consume some eggs and bacon which are about to expire, since my wife prefers not to eat eggs and I can cook them as I prefer I will make the carbonara!
Reny, on the other hand, will eat a plate of pasta with tomato sauce, yes, actually her, tonight she's doing better for me.

Today as an initial sentence I chose something very motivational; I was reading this thought just before lunch and was reflecting a bit.

I agree that experience is honest and, moreover, it is fundamental.

It is also linked to the discussion of errors, the right to have to make mistakes and the fact that then it is said that an error cannot be constructive.

Each of us must be able to make his own experiences, we proceed by trial and error.
Personally, in the past I have had all possible and imaginable experiences, probably if today I am more calm and slightly more reflective it is due to this.

I had the opportunity to live in many different places where there were different mentalities.
I've lived on my own so I've had to fend for myself and sometimes even had to bail out, luckily it's always been fine.

I had the opportunity to carry out many jobs, which has greatly increased me; the things I know how to do, actually, are many; I know I shouldn't be the one to say it but it's reality and, however modest you want to be, when you have merits and qualities it's good to recognize them.

Surely a thank you I have to say to my parents who have never imposed anything on me; I've always had the ability to think for myself and make my own decisions and choices.
This also implied carrying the weight of responsibilities to pay the consequences of some mistakes, never mind, I peeled myself off.

It's never easy for a parent to observe their children as they move, always taking a step back, always careful that they don't get hurt but leaving them free to go their own way, it takes a lot of strength and courage.

I hope to be a good father in the future, you are not born parents but, always talking about experience and experiences, you learn to be along the way; I'll learn this too and I'll do it the best I can... then it's up to my children to tell me how I handled it eh eh!


Well also for tonight I think it's time to say goodbye; as always, thank you for reaching the end of this post of mine; feel free to express your every thought or idea in the comments below, you know I'm glad!

Hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

Brave heart and gentle tongue will take you far into the jungle...

separatore blu.png

vM1pGHgNcyCbee5hzZJ19JZfuFzCeUv7mVFKdbzGjQvfR5m5my6cosXTniaLkz19vMWbYUR8rYBSWWp5xPx1A2brH1JDU9D24L1QT4rfnHegAhTthH4rxCHg1w7Z6vi3MWG3MrW.png

“Quel che mi piace dell’esperienza è che si tratta di una cosa così onesta. Potete fare un mucchio di svolte sbagliate; ma tenete gli occhi aperti e non vi sarà permesso di spingervi troppo lontano prima che appaia il cartello giusto.”

Clive Staples Lewis.



Buonasera!

Oggi mi sa che riesco a pubblicare prima!

Si lo so, era ora!

Finalmente è arrivato il weekend; è stato davvero un venerdì tranquillo.
stamattina al lavoro ho anche finito abbastanza presto, alle 12 ero fuori.
Ho dovuto solo preparare qualche arancino e poi dedicarmi alle pulizie del laboratorio, oggi ho fatto tutto da solo eh eh!
come puoi vedere dalla foto ho preparato 38 arancini...

20230317_100641.jpg

Ovviamente quelli che vedi nell'immagine non sono tutti, ne è venuto fuori un quadrato praticamente pieno.
Fatto ciò, tutto dentro l'abbattitore e via; intanto che si completava la catena del freddo io mi sono potuto dedicare alle pulizie.

20230317_101743.jpg

Rientrato a casa ho avuto il tempo per sistemare un po' di carte nello studio mentre nel frattempo la mia amata Reny cucinava il pranzo, oggi pasta e fagioli, ne sono ghiotto!

Dopo pranzo, naturalmente, immancabile pisolino pomeridiano.

Prima di addormentarmi ho iniziato una nuova serie su Netflix, Warrior Nun, non mi sembra malaccio!

Appena svegliato ho fatto una veloce merenda con un succo di frutta e poi via a scrivere; ho dovuto interrompere la mia produzione letteraria per fare un salto alla bottega; essendo vicino casa davvero si tratta ogni volta di perdere 10 minuti e, oltretutto, è una bottega che tiene aperto fino a tardi sia la sera che a pranzo visto che non chiude mai prima dell'una e mezza e delle nove la sera; in compenso apre alle cinque del pomeriggio probabilmente, il proprietario, come me si concede un riposino pomeridiano eh eh!

Stasera per cena devo consumare delle uova e della pancetta che stanno per scadere, visto che mia Moglie preferisce non mangiare uova e posso cucinarle come preferisco farò la carbonara!
Reny invece mangerà un piatto di pasta con il pomodoro, si, effettivamente stasera va meglio a me.

Oggi come frase iniziale ho scelto qualcosa di molto motivazionale; stavo leggendo questo pensiero appena prima di pranzo e riflettevo un po'.

Concordo sul fatto che l'esperienza sia onesta e, oltretutto, sia fondamentale.

Si ricollega anche al discorso degli errori, del diritto di dover sbagliare e del fatto che poi non è detto che un errore non possa essere costruttivo.

Ognuno di noi deve poter fare le proprie esperienze, si procede per tentativi.
Personalmente in passato ho fatto tutte le esperienze possibili e immaginabili, probabilmente se oggi sono più pacato e leggermente più riflessivo è dovuto proprio a questo.

Ho avuto la possibilità di vivere in tanti posti diversi in cui vi erano diverse mentalità.
Ho vissuto da solo quindi ho dovuto badare a me stesso e, a volte, mi sono anche dovuto tirare fuori dai guai, fortunatamente è sempre andata bene.

Ho avuto la possibilità di svolgere tantissimi lavori, cosa che mi ha accresciuto moltissimo; le cose che so fare, effettivamente, sono tante; so che non dovrei essere io a dirlo però è la realtà e, per quanto si voglia fare i modesti, quando si hanno dei meriti e delle qualità è bene riconoscerle.

Sicuramente un grazie lo devo dire ai miei genitori che non mi hanno mai imposto nulla; ho sempre avuto la possibilità di pensare con la mia testa e di prendere le mie decisioni e le mie scelte.
Questo ha implicato anche portare il peso delle responsabilità a pagare le conseguenze di qualche errore, poco male, mi sono fatto la scorza.

Non è mai facile per un genitore, osservare i figli che muovono i loro passi, stando un passo indietro sempre attenti che non si facciano male ma lasciandoli liberi di prendere le loro strade, ci vuole tanta forza e coraggio.

Spero di essere un buon padre in futuro, non si nasce genitori ma, sempre parlando di esperienza ed esperienze, lo si impara ad essere lungo il cammino; imparerò anche questo e lo farò al meglio che posso... starà poi ai miei figli dire come me la sono cavata eh eh!


Bene anche per stasera credo sia arrivato il momento di salutarci; come sempre ti ringrazio per essere arrivata/o alla fine di questo mio post; sentiti libero di esprimere ogni Tuo pensiero o idea nei commenti qui sotto, sai che mi fa piacere!

Tag Steemit.jpg

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

Cuore coraggioso e lingua gentile ti porteranno lontano nella giungla...



English is not my first language but I try, please forgive any errors

ItaSteem.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46