You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIORNATE DEL FAI 2023 | LONATO DEL GARDA | PRIMA PARTE 👉 LA TORRE CIVICA

in Italylast year

Hi @hotspotitaly My family and I will be in Italy the first half of May this year and we plan to take trains between Verona, Bologna, Florence and Venice. So I was wondering whether it is better to book the train tickets in advance as the price will go up nearer the time, like in a month from now, or do you just turn up at the station and get a ticket there and then as the prices are fixed? Thanks for the travel tip.

Sort:  

@petface
So I can advise you to take high-speed trains that connect all these cities you told me about. You should buy tickets before because it works a bit like Ryanair or let’s say low-cost flights, the earlier you buy tickets the better it is, indeed there are also discounts that they do every now and then. I leave you the two sites where you can find high-speed trains.

https://www.trenitalia.com/it.html

https://www.italotreno.it/it

I can advise you to use the high-speed train of Italo, it is a low-cost company with fairly low prices, and I usually take that one for example when I go from Verona to Florence, it’s comfortable enough fast in about an hour I’m in Florence."

However if you need more information you can contact me through discord Hotspotitaly#8983

Thank you ever so much my Italian friend @hotspotitaly This is all very helpful and I will make sure I share on Steemit how we get on with our adventures in your country.

I am glad that you will visit my country

I can't wait, will even miss King Charles's coronation.

So do you @hotspotitaly recommend buying the train tickets, from Verona to Bologna for instance directly from the train companies themselves according to the two links you posted, not through a third party app, e.g. TrainPal? Thanks 😊

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 10%.

You just made my day @o1eh Have a happy day curating my friend on behalf of team millionaire and hopefully you get selected to carry on with your great work in April also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46