1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game - 25/09/2024 - A little support... - 2nd part

in Italy17 hours ago

thumbnail_1727274793641.jpg

At a certain point I left, I made a decision, I told myself that I had to do something, I couldn't remain insensitive to that plea, to that sort of request for help, and I started putting food in a saucer, nothing specific , just some food, to see, to understand if someone, some feline, in this case that little kitten that I heard meowing as if there was no tomorrow, would show up and eat what I reserved for him in that invented bowl...

One evening I put some kibbles in that saucer, when I went to sleep I went to check if there had been any movement, if the kibbles had been eaten, nothing, nothing, disconsolate I went to sleep, but the following morning there were no kibbles. there was more of a trace, they had disappeared, but I wasn't happy, I wasn't sure if it was him (for ease of writing I'll pretend it's a boy) who went to eat the kibble, but the hope of having helped that little kitty feed itself is there it was, and then I repeated the experiment, this time placing other kibbles the following evening, but placing the saucer in a more visible point of our garden, so as to be able to verify if it was actually him, I had glimpsed him a couple of times only, he was small, very small, and perhaps very hungry...

Once again the croquettes were eaten, I hadn't seen one of the cats that I sometimes see passing through the garden of my house, but I had a particular signaller, one of my two cats, who, when she sees a feline passing by, goes crazy, acts like dogs. hunting, points at the external element, which passes in front of the large French window of the living area, and approaches threateningly to its glass, looking fixedly towards the enemy, in the wake of this simple consideration, I positioned the saucer, just a couple of meters away from that glass, in the garden but in a point observable from different areas of our primary room...

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @frafiomatale and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone

Continues...


Versione Italiana

thumbnail_1727274793641.jpg

A un certo punto sono partito, ho preso una decisione, mi son detto che dovevo fare qualcosa, non potevo rimanere insensibile a quella supplica, a quella sorta di richiesta di aiuto, e ho iniziato a mettere del cibo in un sottovaso, nulla di specifico, solamente del cibo, per vedere, per capire se qualcuno, qualche felino, in questo caso quel micetto che sentivo miagolare come se non ci fosse un domani, si sarebbe fatto vivo e avrebbe mangiato quello che gli riservavo in quella ciotola inventata...

Una sera misi delle crocchette in quel sottovaso, quando andai a dormire andai a controllare se ci fosse stato del movimento, se le crocchette fossero state mangiate, nulla, niente, sconsolato me ne andai a dormire, ma la mattina seguente delle crocchette non c'era più traccia, erano scomparse, ma non ero contento, non ero sicuro che fosse stato lui (per comodità di scrittura farò finta che sia un maschietto) ad andare a mangiare le crocchette, ma la speranza di aver aiutato quel micetto a sfamarsi c'era, e allora ripetei l'esperimento, questa volta mettendo la sera successiva altre crocchette, ma ponendo il sottovaso in un punto del nostro giardino maggiormente visibile, in modo tale da poter verificare se fosse effettivamente lui, l'avevo intravisto un paio di volte solamente, era piccolo, molto piccolo, e magari molto affamato...

Nuovamente le crocchette sono state mangiate, non avevo visto uno dei gatti che ogni tanto vedo passare nel giardino di casa mia, ma avevo un segnalatore particolare, una delle mie due gatte, che come vede passare un felino, diventa matta, fa come i cani da caccia, punta l'elemento esterno, che transita davanti alla grande porta finestra della zona giorno, e si avvicina minacciosa al suo vetro, guardando fisso verso il nemico, sulla scia di questa semplice considerazione, ho posizionato ancora più in vista il sottovaso, giusto un paio di metri di distanza da quel vetro, nel giardino ma in un punto osservabile dalle diverse zone della nostra stanza primaria...

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 5 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @frafiomatale e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Continua...

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @mad-runner,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86