1000 DAYS OF STEEM — The Diary Game - 25/05/2023 - Doubts about the future working season...

in Italy11 months ago (edited)

thumbnail_1685012948903.jpg

A pretty busy day today, I find myself writing this report immediately after lunchtime, because in the afternoon I'll be busy for several hours, thoroughly cleaning an apartment, there won't be time for the computer, so I have to carry on, in a certain sense, with the speeches...

I went out from the early hours of the morning to make a general tour of my customers, unfortunately I found, at least as regards the small nucleus of places I visited, that what happened in neighboring areas, I'm always referring to the disasters caused from the flood, that the repercussions, especially on a psychological level, that this fact caused in the population, I can report to this testimony that none of the 7 customers I visited will leave with cold creams this week or in the future, postponing everything in the 2nd week of June...

thumbnail_1685012948895.jpg

If there weren't a historicity for these facts, I might even think that the thing is more or less normal, but unfortunately to corroborate my thesis that the situation on the contrary is not rosy at all comes the consideration that not even in the year 2021, in the summer following the one in which the covid-19 pandemic broke out (the 1st summer was a complete disaster), I was not even saying in 2021, which was always a year characterized by low consumption, I did not register such a sluggish start, and I must say that I always try to meet my customers as much as possible, proposing minimum purchases that to define as ridiculous is an understatement, honestly I really don't know where we will end up at this rate, my profession, that of a small owner of a product warehouse food for catering, could also be destined to gradually disappear, mine could also be a pessimistic vision, dictated by what I experienced during this morning, but I don't think I'm so wrong...

I’m part of the @Italygame Team together with @mikitaly, @sardrt, @frafiomatale and @girolamomarotta

All the photos are of my property, taken by my phone


Versione Italiana

thumbnail_1685012948903.jpg

Giornata bella piena, quella odierna, mi ritrovo a redigere questo resoconto subito dopo l'ora di pranzo, perché nel pomeriggio sarò impegnato diverse ore, nella pulizia a fondo di un appartamento, tempo per il computer non ce ne sarà, per cui mi devo portare avanti, in un certo senso, con i discorsi...

Sono uscito sin dalle prime ore della mattinata a fare un giro generale dai miei clienti, purtroppo ho constatato, almeno per quello che concerne il piccolo nucleo di locali che ho visitato, che quanto è accaduto in zone limitrofe, mi sto sempre riferendo ai disastri causati dall'alluvione, che le ripercussioni, soprattutto a livello psicologico, che questo fatto ha causato nella popolazione, a tal testimonianza posso appunto riportare che nessuno dei 7 clienti che ho visitato partirà con le creme fredde in questa settimana o nella futura, rimandando il tutto alla 2° settimana di giugno...

thumbnail_1685012948895.jpg

Se non ci fosse una storicità per questi fatti, potrei anche pensare che la cosa sia più o meno normale, ma purtroppo ad avvalorare la mia tesi che la situazione al contrario non sia affatto rosea arriva la considerazione che nemmeno nell'anno 2021, nell'estate successiva a quella in cui scoppiò la pandemia da covid-19 (la 1° estate fu un completo disastro), dicevo nemmeno nel 2021, che fu sempre un anno contraddistinto da scarsi consumi, non ho registrato una partenza così fiacca, e devo dire che cerco sempre di andare incontro il più possibile ai miei clienti, proponendo dei minimi di acquisto che definire irrisori è dir poco, sinceramente non so proprio dove andremo a finire di questo passo, la mia professione, quella di piccolo titolare di un deposito di prodotti alimentari per ristorazione, potrebbe anche essere destinata progressivamente a sparire, la mia potrebbe anche essere una visione pessimistica, dettata da quanto ho vissuto durante questa mattinata, ma non penso di sbagliarmi più di tanto...

Vi ricordo che io, @mad-runner, sono uno dei 4 componenti della squadra @ItalyGame, composta dal sottoscritto, @sardrt, @girolamomarotta, @frafiomatale e @mikitaly.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà, scattate con il mio telefono

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @mad-runner,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Bene, grazie al cielo abbiamo del lavoro, qualcosa che alcune persone hanno già perso.
Ti auguro un felice fine settimana

I must appreciate that you meet your customers and this is a good quality of seller. Summer really sucks specially when there is no rain and sun shines really hard. Good luck in your regular sell and you may get more good customers who doesn’t irritate you. Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82