Taking An Unplanned Trip Down South// Vlog #Offtopic

in TravelFeed2 years ago


Taking an unplanned trip to Jericho, AR

The sudden passing of my aunt happened. The folks down south planned the memorial service the week after. My grandpa and I didn't have time to save for a bus ticket, so my cousins came to get us. Note that this video was made during my no-money-having Youtuber days. It was a nice little road trip.

We stopped for gas at a station that was attached to a Mcdonald's and I stopped for some grub. it was good.

Then we stopped again a few hours later and I went to get those yummy hot dogs

Originally, we left at like noon but my grandpa forgot his meds and my mom didn't call me until we were like 30 mins away and had to come back. So we didn't actually get out until maybe 3. I mean we didn't hit southern IL until the evening. IL is a huge state so it takes 4 hours just to get out. We arrived in AR after midnight. So I had to go to bed an hour after I got there. So exploring and taking photos had to wait until the next day because it was too dark. And sleeping out there where my folks are is a challenge with the train going by the house every 20 minutes. It was passing by when I arrived. I guess the train is your alarm clock and snooze button at the same time. 

Stay tuned for the next episode of my travel vlogging series. 

The next vlog will have some exploring and chilling. 


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @aaliyahholt! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71