Home Work Post for Tron Fan Club Tutorial | Understanding Tron-link Web Wallet - 10% to tron-fan-club

Home Work Post for Tron Fan Club Tutorial.png

Image edited Using Canva


Hello everyone, how are you all doing? I hope you have been having a great start with your day, I will be joining the Tron-fan-club community today on one of the Homework tasks where individuals are been requested to give their understanding of the TronLink web wallet app.

I will be showing the connection of Tronlink to my device, as well showing how I was able to link my Tron address to the Tronlink mobile app, afterwards, I was able to stake and vote witnesses.



WHAT I KNOW ABOUT TRONLINK WEB WALLET


TronLink web wallet is a non-custodial web wallet that gives the user the full access to their keys, mostly I could say to the Tron wallets keys, these particular wallets are mostly associated with all Tron network facilities and its dApps whereby for whatever help one could be needed on the Tron network can be gotten from the TronLink wallet as well, this wallet has a great feature that its permits free transaction between Tron network, the only fee required is to burn bandwidth which is only required when associating exchanges with a new Tron address, asides from that, all transaction are free and fast and as well secure.

The Tronlink wallet is easy to navigate even mostly for beginners as all dApps can be easily accessible from the sidebar of the App, the wallet as well gives warnings to users when participating in other third-party dApps, the wallet is quite effective and durable as all transactions are performed seamlessly and they are all charged with TRX as the gas fee.



DOWNLOAD AND INSTALL TRONLINK. LINK YOUR TRON WALLET ALONGSIDE TRONLINK


  • First thing first, I click on playstore to install tronlink, then afterward, install the app.

  • Then click on import wallet since I already have a wallet that I would like to import to the web wallet.

Screenshot_2022-04-18-22-13-13-770_com.android.vending.jpg

Screenshot_2022-04-18-22-13-48-922_com.tronlinkpro.wallet (1).jpg


  • Then I agree to the user agreement, afterwards, I click to accept and move to the next step.

  • Here on, I import my Tron private key, and as well set the password and the name, and click import private key next.

Screenshot_2022-04-18-22-14-01-915_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg

image.png


Wallets successfully linked as I could view my transaction history from here on and as well notice the available balance.

image.png



STAKE AT LEAST 10 TRON TO ACHIEVE TRON POWER AND ENERGY AND ANOTHER 10 TO ACHIEVE TRON POWER AND BANDWIDTH


  • Right from the home page, there are several options like send, receive, swap, and others, but you click on Stake.

  • Afterwards, it takes you to the page where u get to select the amount you are willing to stake, just as in my case, I choose to stake 12 TRX, then I click next step to continue.

image.png

Screenshot_2022-04-19-13-45-55-152_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg


  • Here you confirm your stake transaction by making sure your receiving address is correct, then you click confirm to the transaction where you are being required to put in a password before the transaction got executed.

  • After doing that, you get to see the staking resources as we can see the Stake TRX for Resources balance to be 12 TRX.

Screenshot_2022-04-19-13-46-10-733_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg

Screenshot_2022-04-19-13-46-39-565_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg



VOTE TO WITNESSES WITH YOUR STAKED TRX (TRON POWER)


To vote for a witness, you take the same processing by going back to the home page, then click on vote.

  • from there, you get to select which witness you are willing to vote on, just as in my case, I am willing to vote on Binance Staking with a 4.67% APY.

image.png

image.png


  • Then, I select the amount of vote I am willing to vote on the super representatives, I choose to give them 10 votes, then I click on to confirm which I did have to set in my password to complete the transaction as well.

  • As seen from My votes, I have voted 10 Trx on the Binance Staking witness with an Estimated Yield of 4.67%.

Screenshot_2022-04-19-13-47-49-465_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg

Screenshot_2022-04-19-13-48-10-500_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg



CLAIM YOUR TRON REWARD AT LEAST AFTER SIX HOURS


Approximately 10 hours later, I choose to claim my voting reward as I was now having a reward of 0.000638 TRX, quite small, but the reward power is due to the amount I was willing to stake meaning higher voting power will attract a higher reward as well.

From the image on the right, we can see the breakdown of my transaction starting from the stake, voting, and claiming my reward as well.

image.png

image.png



Conclusion


Here is my conclusion on the Tronlink web wallet task contest organized by @engrsayful, where I have successfully given illustrations of how we get to stake TRX, as well as vote on witnesses and earn rewards in returns.

cc:

@engrsayful

Sort:  

This post was shared on Twitter

IMG_20220420_115024.jpg

You have given a very nice idea about Tron Link Wallet. Which I like very much. I have discussed this in a very nice way. It has helped us a lot to understand. Thank you very much for sharing such an educational post among us.

You are welcome, i'm glad you found it helpful.

Hello @engrsayful , you are yet to evaluate this contest yet.

 2 years ago 

I had some personal issues bro. That's why could not summarize the result on 23rd April the day after deadline. You will find result today that is 24th April. Thanks. Continue in making quality content and participate in contests in our TFC community. Best of luck for you.

You have nicely explained Tron-link Web Wallet with deep explanations. Hopefully, you will get a higher score on this submission as you are already qualified regarding those Topics.

Good to see your homework. Thanks for your entry brother. You learned a lot.

Thank you,its nice participating here

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @pelon53 at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.


Note : You must enter the tag #fintech for your post to be reviewed.

Good to see your homework. I like your post. Thanks for sharing

You are accomplishing your homework task very efficiently. Many, many good wishes for you.

Thank you brother

Amazing work here. Could you please tell me more about Tron fan club?

Thank you.

Yes, I would love to, what would you like to know exactly?

I myself I'm new in the community, but I know there are always contest going around.

Ooh! Okay. I will check it out then. Thanks friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02