"Contest-feelings on a sad day"

in Steem For Lifestyle3 days ago

Myself @aspiya From #Bangladesh

How are you feeling today -  Emoji Browser Tab Instagram Post.png

Using Canva, The picture was made

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Greetings Splendid Individuals

The human life is a roller coaster ride and though the happy times are great we cannot ignore emotions of sorrow which encompasses a very important part of our respective lives. Today, I would be delighted to join the Steem for Lifestyle contest conducted by the highly motivating @memamun which perfectly reflects such memento. 'My feelings on a sad day ' This contest presents an opportunity to consider those days which stir our soul so deeply that we can’t help but to ruminate on the challenges that are inevitable in life. By doing so, I would like to give a part of myself and the feelings that can be associated with sadness, as well as accept the changes for what they are.

Why are you upset, what causes you to be depressed?

The human soul can experience such situations where loneliness becomes the most painful feeling one could ever have. Today I am writing about feeling sad because I am apart from my younger brother Jahin. He was my close friend and now he moved to London and at such a distance he is missed than words can imagined. Jahin is not only my brother, he is also my friend, my advisor, and the person I share all the things that I do with him all my adventures. While he was in Bangladesh we used to hang out with him for hours a day doing various activities such as shopping and eating out. He made me happy and his company was a plus since my husband who is a military pilot has most of his time consumed by his duties.

Orange Pink Collage Meditation Youtube Thumbnail  (6).png

Using Canva, the picture was made.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Honestly, Jahin has left a big empty place in my life and I don’t know how to fill it. The hobbies that used to enliven us are now boring, and even though we may talk to each other every day, I miss him greatly—the joy, the unscheduled trips, and just the companionship of his company. I know he is far away from us for his betterment but I miss him so much.

It has introduced a feeling of sorrow and loneliness in my life and all because of distance. Even though I appreciate his chances in London, I miss the time when we were best friends and spent lots of time together.

What steps do you take to improve your mood when you are upset?

Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail (6).png

Using Canva, the picture was made.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Here’s is how I do the three steps to make myself have a happy mood when I am down. First, I always think of all the positive aspects of life so as not to dwell on negative issues. Reciting Surahs and offering prayers makes me feel at ease and makes me feel closer to Allah. Another way is to invest a lot of time with my family, my husband, and my baby boy. I can walk for a few minutes or listen to my preferred music to clear my mind as well. Yes, if I feel really low I would turn to a friend or a family member to discuss the issue. Finally, the positive activity I must admit I perform is thankfulness, where I attempt to enumerate all the things I am thankful for, and that loosens up my mind enormously.

What advice would you give to those who are very depressed to overcome their depression?

White Stop Saying Tomorrow Quote Art Dekstop Wallpaper.png

Using Canva, the picture was made.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

If a person is in deep depression, I would suggest them to take necessary steps for the gradual treatment of it. First, maybe we should not always hesitate to express our feelings to someone whom we know and trust, it could be a friend, a close one, or a counselor. I think it is always a great relieving feeling when you open up and talk to someone. Please attempt to exercise good habits of doing some practices such as praying, reciting Surah’s or getting involve in practices that help you to relax. Hang out with special friends as they will always be useful in offering consolation. Finally, maintain good nutrition, regular exercise, and adequate rest for your physical health concerns. It is advisable to cherish the moment and be thankful for the moment minor achievements. Again, do not forget that if you feel that you need help, it is alright to seek professional assistance because you are not the only one going through this.

All in all, sad days are difficult, but they also bring back memories of what people hold dear. In the same view, when it comes to memories, one can get comfortable and go through them with help of loved ones.


I would like to invite my friends @waterjoe, @paholags, @ukagod @eliany @nanidi @chiagoziee, @zulay7059, @betsay, and @jovita30 to participate in this contest.

Thank You So Much Everyone For Reading My Blog

blue pik.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 days ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable post in the Steem For Lifestyle community.
Leave your comments on other valuable posts in the community. your post's review results below :-

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI>5
Result#club75
Verification period29/08/2024

Delegate your sp to develop our community account. Our community will grow faster with your small support. Follow our community official account @hive-183369.

50 sp100 sp200 sp300 sp
400 sp500 sp1000 sp2000sp

We support pennsif.witness for the development of Steemit. Cast your vote at the link below to support @pennsif as a witness.received_324357470609377.gifpennsif.witness&approve

I admire the relationship you've established with your brother, it's always nice to see siblings relate so well.
Staying around loved ones lightenes one's mood, the joy and laughter they'll bring to you is always worth it. Good luck on the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48