New Abstract Drawing using Charcoal

in ART 🌻🎨📝4 years ago

I actually made this abstract drawing years ago. I probably spent 3-4 hours sitting on my bedroom floor to make this piece.

drawing.jpg

abstract_art.jpg

charcoal_art.jpg

houston_art.jpg

It was one of those moments where I was definitely procrastinating from whatever it was I had to do and the only thing I could bring myself to do was draw. I think subconsciously I had to let go or express something I was holding onto. When you have those strong compulsions to create, its important to jump on it asap, because once its gone you may not get it back. At least not with the same intensity.

It may not be too noticeable in the images above, but before I started drawing this piece I had crumpled the paper as much as I could. I don't know why but it gave the final piece an interesting weathered look.

My website w/ a bunch of art and more to come:
https://luciusrafi.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09