IT HAD BEEN YEARS SINCE I CAUGHT ONE OF THESE

in Tribe Steem Up!3 years ago

Wow, a Western Painted Turtle!!!

This is NOT what I expected. We recently spent some time in Kansas. While there we stopped by a small lake, and much to my surprise, both turtles I grabbed happened to be Painted Turtles. These were very common where I grew up, but I haven't seen one in years. Check out how beautiful they are. Enjoy the photos!

PAINTED TURTLE - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

The turtle shell is beautiful mix with orange. Unlike here the turtle is all black.

Really it’s so beautiful, nicely decorated, it’s decoration looks like mosaic floor of a house.
Never seen before, thanks to share this nice creation with us.

🏆 Hi @papa-pepper! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @papa-pepper :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11