Man's Furry Best FriendsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Fur-friends3 years ago

IMG_20210212_142627_9.jpgwhat3words Location
https://w3w.co/surpasses.lifelong.elbowed
Doggy, my Mom's Dog

It is with excitement unbounded and a feeling of great honour undeserving that I make my first post to this awesome Community Fur-friends, introduced to me by an amiable Steemian friend, @focusnow.

INTRODUCTION
I believe that a brief introduction of my humble self will do more good to this post about Man's Furry Best Friend. I am Stephen, a Nigerian and a lover of animals particularly the hairy ones(Mammals). I am a graduate of Zoology now more commonly known as Animal and Environmental Science. So now you see why it's no surprise I really like animals.

Dogs and Me

From my earliest childhood memories, I remember we have always had dogs in our home. My father was a lover of dogs and so is my mother and my siblings. As for me, my relationship with all the dogs we ever owned was on a far deeper level than that between them and other members of my family. So deep was my connection to our canine friends that I suspect they considered me the Alpha male of the larger pack, my family included.

I was the one who gave them their baths once every week and saw to it that no leftover of our human meal ended in the dustbin but at the paws of every hungry dog of the pack. Those with least connection to our dogs were the females in the house whom never failed in criticising me every day for showering much needed care deserving of our own species on the lower life form.

Doggy, My Mom's Dog
Doggy, what more fitting name to give a dog by a Nigerian Septuagenarian? My Mom presently has four dogs and Doggy is the youngest of the pack. He's a mongrel but an unusually very furry one. On closer inspection, the fur on his face are as long as three inches in certain places mostly around the lower jaw. He got the name Doggy because my mom ran out of names being the fourth named of all in the pack so she simply christened him Doggy, and the name stuck.

Doggy is one amusing character of a dog. He's very jumpy and friendly but sometimes he acts weird. He backs fiercely and makes attempts to bite when a known friend or member of the family stands about 15feets from him. But when you move closer he switches mood imediately to a friendly one and jumps all over you, rolling over so you can stroke his hairy underside.

I'm great friends with Doggy and often times when I visit my ageing mother, I take with me for him, leftovers I stored in my freezer. He's always happy and excited around me I can't help thinking, can a dog really have a best friend but man?

Special Mention
CC- @steemcurator01
CC- @steemcurator02
CC- @stephenkendal
CC- @focusnow
CC- @ngoenyi

Camera Type
Tecno Pop2

NOTE
THIS POST WILL BE SHARED ON TWITTER.

Sort:  

This post has been shared on Twitter.
https://t.co/izedFIlpKC?amp=1

Screenshot_20210218-164416.png

Hola amigos de la comunidad Mans furry best Friend, soy nueva en esta plataforma, en mi perfil he posteado cosa muy interesante e incluso hice un post referente a mi hijo perruno, espero que me puedan apoyar, saludos..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89