Curator Cat on Caturday: Celebrating the Arrival of SPRING!

in Fur-friends3 years ago

Greetings marvelous Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

We are finally at the weekend, and we all know what that means, right? It's CATURDAY and time to share all those cute photos of your favorite feline companions!

CC0343-SunshineWindow.jpg
Taking in the sun in the Mom-Hooman's office

Today is March 20th, and that also means the Vernal Equinox here in the northern half of the world... which means the arrival of Spring.

I like spring, because the days are getting longer, and that means more "sun puddles" in the house!

CC0234-StillLife.jpg
I love that warm sun on my face!

It also means I can sit on a comfortable perch by the window and watch the birds build their nests in the trees by our house.

Excellent "Kitty TV!"

CC0343-Portrait.jpg

Yes, I am a pampered and spoiled house cat!

I only get to go outside when it is "with Hooman Supervision" because we live in a suburban area where we have lots of eagles, coyotes, bobcats and even an occasional cougar or bear.

It's just not safe for a cat out there...

But that's OK... I have plenty of toys to entertain me inside the house!

And with that, I wish everyone a wonderful Caturday and weekend!

=^..^=

X-044/343 2021-03-20

Sort:  

Looking good, @curatorcat! I too, keep my kitties indoors for the same reason as your hoomans keep you indoors, but with one additional reason......there are some hoomans around here who like to take target practice at kitties. That happened once to one of my outdoor kitties. We were fortunate that medical treatment saved him, but it forever changed how my kitties live. Happy Caturday!😽

 3 years ago 

It's just better that way... we have a big rambling house so there's room to roam, and lots of picture windows.

It's horrible that people would do such things to cats; I don't understand Hoomans, sometimes.

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Cougars & Bears...YIKES!!

IMG-1040.JPG

 3 years ago 

Oh yeah, that's a good stretch!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05