SEC-S8W6. "The First Time"

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year

thumbnail the first time.png

Designed in Canva


Greetings everyone! I hope you are all doing well. By the grace and mercy of Allah, I am doing well too. Today, I am here in this community with my second participation in SECS Week 6. I hope you will like this post.


“There is a first time for everything” is an ancient saying that describes the reality of life. It means that for any task or desire in the world, you have to do it for the first time. Sometimes we are afraid to do new things, but we should know that it is necessary for everyone to do it for the first time to gain a complete experience.


When we think about doing something new, our mind shows us negative thoughts such as failure, people laughing and other negative things that make us afraid of shame. But if we fill our minds with positivity and prioritize the task, we have the opportunity to gain a new experience while doing something new.


958868_5118.jpg

Image by starline on Freepik


Similarly, if we ever want to do something for the first time, we should try and increase our learning. Always remember that “There is a first time for everything”, so not only should we be prepared for the first time tasks with joy but also be ready for them.


Tell us about the first time you won an award or contest


Thanks to Allah and the efforts of my parents, I have always been a capable student. Throughout my educational career, I have received many awards. However, in response to this question, I will not mention those awards here but will mention the first engagement challenge contest I won here on Steemit. I am talking about this SECS 8 week 3 contest in which there were a total of 193 participants and I came in third place. This was my first time experience winning the Steemit engagement challenge. As an appreciation, I also received a vote from Sc01. I will share the link to this post below.

The Value of Life.pngLINK TO THE POST

When was the first time you had a mobile phone? Did you get it as a gift or did you buy it?


I can’t remember exactly whether I was in 9th or maybe 10th grade when I got my first mobile phone. And I didn’t buy this mobile phone myself, but it was a gift from my parents. The funny thing is that I don’t even remember the model of the mobile phone now, but I do know that it was a Nokia phone. This was about 15 years ago when there were no android or touch screen mobiles in our city, but keypad mobiles were very common and Nokia was at the top at that time. I was the eldest among my siblings so my parents gave me this mobile first.


What did you buy with your first salary or your first payment?


This is a story from 2018 when I had finished my M.Sc exams and had a lot of time before the results came out, so I came back home from university. I started applying to some private colleges because I didn’t want to be idle. One day, a private college called me for a demo and I was selected as a chemistry teacher. I still remember that at the end of the month when I was supposed to get my salary, I was very excited. My first salary was 25000PKR which is equivalent to about 360 STEEM at today’s price.


When I came home with my salary, I placed it in my mother’s hand. Tears welled up in her eyes and she hugged me and kissed my forehead. It was a very special moment for me that I will never forget. My mother gave me many blessings and while returning my salary she said, “Son, this is your hard-earned money, keep it with you and may Allah grant you success in life.” Later on, I deposited that money in my bank account.


Share with us a first time that has been special for you


There are many special moments in my life, one of which I mentioned above. In answer to this question, I would like to share a special moment from last year.


It was last year when I was free from my MS research and was still in Lahore city because there were still a few months left for the result to be announced and for me to receive my degree. I was also working on my freelancing skills and in this regard, I joined Enablers’ Worc.


Now let me tell you that Enablers is the leading institute for Amazon and freelancing in Pakistan with offices in almost all major cities of Pakistan. Worc is a kind of co-working space where freelancers sit together to learn and collaborate with each other. I was part of the Enablers ecosystem for about five months and then when I felt that I had learned enough, I left it.


It was during these days when I was a member of Worc, one day the Worc in-charge came and announced that we were going to have a lucky draw in which 10 members would be selected to be shifted to the executive floor for a week.


The membership of the executive floor was quite expensive so most people were on the standard floor. After this announcement, all Worc members were excited. Anyway, according to the given time, the lucky draw started and my name also came up which I was not expecting. In fact, when they called my name, I didn’t even get up from my seat because I thought there would be another Waqar. But when no other member got up and my name was called again, I got up and went to collect my card. This was a very special moment for me.


1.jpg

Receiving my Executive Upgrade Card from ECOT Director Mrs. Tabinda Usman


2.jpg

Photos taken by me on the Upper Executive Floor of Enablers PIA Worc


3.jpg

A photo of me sitting on the Upper Executive Floor


I hope you liked my post. 😊


I would like to invite @patjewell, @senehasa, @irawandedy, @paholags, @dove11, and @simonnwigwe to join this contest through this link, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 07-Apr-2023 | Achievement 1
Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Executive floor!! You have arrived, my friend!
It is amazing how small moments like this can mean so much to us. (•ิ‿•ิ)
For me, it is what life is all about, those small happy moments. If we put them together we full have a full book with LOADS of amazing stories.
There is indeed a time for everything in life! Make the most of those moments!
Wishing you all the best in this contest. You deserve another win, it is long overdue. 🤞

 last year 

You deserve another win, it is long overdue. 🤞

I'm trying my best. Am I not doing it?

I hope that one day I will receive votes from big curators. If you think I am doing something wrong somewhere, please guide me.

Thank you. 🙂

 last year 

Your posts are good!
Just keep on doing what you are doing.
The only tip I can give you is regarding the intro. Make it stand out more.
If you had left your first paragraph out it would have been so much more "eye catching" (•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

Pleasure! ☕

 last year 

Thank you for the advice. I'll keep it in mind when writing my next article. 😊

 last year 

You are welcome ☕

 last year 

Following your advice, I have tried to improve the introduction of my article and I have also received a vote from Sc01 for this post. Thank you so much @patjewell. Please correct me whenever you feel that I am making a mistake because I am still a beginner and want to learn a lot on this platform. Today I am very happy to have received appreciation from a big curator. 😊

 last year 

Well done!!!
We all have different writing styles and you have to stick to your style. Of importance is however to always be different. Not only makes it readers enjoy your posts but it is fun to be different.
I had a peep at your post and guess what? You have passed the test. Congratulations for receiving that vote!

 last year 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Te felicito por haber sido un excelente alumno... La Gloria sea de Dios por ello y, extiendo estas felicitaciones por haber ganado en una de las semanas del challenge; te aseguro que esa fue la primera de muchas veces que vas a ganar porque, tu trabajo es admirable y, siempre estas dispuesto a compartir en cada dinámica.

Sin duda, cada cosa llega a su momento indicado y, el tuyo siempre llega cuando correspondiente.

Excelente participación amigo, un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post. 😊

Saludos amigo!!!

Todas tus primeras veces han Sido Especiales, nada más gratificante que ganar en un Concurso dónde diste todo de ti, dónde te esforzarte por alcanzar algo.

Y por otra parte nada más importante para nosotros que lograr escalar Posicionarse en la parte profesional felicidades por tus logros.

Te deseo buena suerte en el concurso

 last year 

Thank you for visiting my post. 😊

Your post has been supported by @msharif from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 08/04/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you @msharif for the support. It really means a lot to me. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83