#YELLOWTHURSDAY : Hello...Yellow!!! Making my first post into this beautiful foodie community!

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone from this beautiful foodie community!

It is with great pleasure that I am making my first post ever in the Steemit Iron Chef Community - I am actually the wife of @progressivechef and being so busy at home, I just don't get too much free time posting...but I'll try my best posting from time to time!

For my first post in SIC I have the pleasure sharing some YELLOW produce that I usually have on hands to use in my cuisine! Please note that all the products below come from our family plantation...

Giant Lemon...

IMG_20200530_004717.jpg

I still remember when I first saw this huge lemon...I was so impressed with the size! And it was full of flesh...always a pleasure having such nice product to use in our cooking!

IMG_20200530_004821.jpg


Mango...

In some more days, we will be in the full season of delicious tropical fruits and my most favorite among all is : MANGO!!!

The below photo is my husband enjoying a ripe mango while driving...it was in the southern part of the island!

IMG_20200929_131557.jpg

We have a lot of different varieties of mangoes in Mauritius...some to eat when fully ripe while others are better enjoyed semi-ripe and even green to make salads and pickles!


Starfruits...

Starfruits are among the fruits that we have a lot whole year round...we actually have a tree at the back of my husband restaurant and it gives out fruits many times during a year...

IMG_20210413_163155_edit_971698615203812.jpg


IMG_20201216_182144_edit_177862985501504.jpg


Papaya

And my last photo of this #yellowthursday is that of a papaya...

We have a very sweet variety of papaya in our gardens, it is called 'solo papaya' and they have the particularity of being small in size but super sweet with less seeds inside!

IMG_20191027_172916.jpg


Ooops how can I forget the lovely yellow cucumber flowers...

This one is from the greenhouse of the brother in law of my husband! He has so many greenhouses filled with amazing vegetables!

IMG_20200925_103908.jpg


Here we are for my contribution into today's color challenge organized by @sanuri!

Ps. I forgot to put @steemit-ironchef as post beneficiary but will do it next time for sure! Sorry!!!

Looking forward to discover other entries and see you soon on another post!
Thanks for enjoying my blog and supporting me!
@creativewoman

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hay muchas frutas en ese color y me haces recordar el tamarindo chino, asi lo llamamos en Venezuela, es una buena fruta citrica que abunda grandes beneficios. Su jugo es increíblemente bueno.

Suerte amigo

Yellow lover ❤️

 3 years ago 

Hi @ creativewoman,

I just thought that you're his wife by your username.Both names are creative!

I'm so glad that your 1st post in SIC is for this FCC. What a great entrance! You have presented a lot of yellow color fruits. Really impressive the way you write about those. Hope you'll participate for this challenge ahead.
Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48