You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Al-Mutanabbi Book Street: River of Knowledge

My people, my culture, my books, and my library were destroyed.

That is what hurt most in wars, the lost of lives, cultures and even history. What was once pretty will be lost and it usually takes time to be rebuilt to it former glory, nothing remains the same, the trauma and constant fear. I really don't wish it on no one. Sorry my friend

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

I have read on internet that elderly people of Bagdad weren't satisfied with what the street looks like after reforming.

Though it looked amazing to me.

However, only a person can tell who had witnessed its previous glory, people of Iraq.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47