Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A Sunday of Washing and Visit.

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

IMG_20240811_153118.jpg

Yesterday was one of the very few Sundays where I wasn't singing with the choir in church or at least, just in church. It was a Sunday I spent washing and visiting a friend.

Morning Activity (Teaching Practice)

The morning began early which was usually. I woke around five and allowed my playlist to run for almost 30 minutes before having a morning devotion. After this, I went out to wash my clothes having skipped washing the previous day due to a work I had.

IMG_20240811_153659.jpgThe washing and drying area

Going out yo wash, I met a few other hostel mates washing as well. We're in the period of the school's break so they're very little people left in the hostel, this made the hanging point free except for clothes on the floor which was never the case on a full school day.
IMG_20240811_153836.jpgAt the tap to get waterIMG_20240811_152729.jpgReady to wash

Washing, rinsing, and drying by myself took a while. Finally, when I was done, I had my bath and went out to buy breakfast.

IMG_20240811_152612.jpgBreakfast of akara and bread

For breakfast, I bought akara and bread for 450 naira (1.6389 Steems) which I ate with a coke I had already. After eating, I started drafting out the morning part of how my day went and when it was afternoon, I headed out to see a friend from whom I needed to get a work uniform and also power my device at her place.
Afternoon Activity (Steem kids and parents anniversary)

Most part of the afternoon was spent at my friend's place. When I got there, there was no power supply for some time, after an hour or so, the power was restored and I plugged in my phone and power bank.

At my friend's placeIMG_20240811_154412.jpg
IMG_20240811_152818.jpgMy friend, Happiness, and I

I also had lunch at her place, rice precisely. We gisted for a while, listened to some music and when my power bank was full, it was my cue leave before it gets dark.

I got my work uniform and said my goodbyes. On my way home (hostel), it started raining and I had to find a shelter to stay for a while.

IMG_20240811_154742.jpgUnder a shelter with my umbrella waiting for the breeze and rain to stop

The rain wasn't very serious but it came with strong breeze, so strong that though I had an umbrella with me, I still couldn't walk under the rain. After what seemed like 30 minutes, the rain stoped and I continued my walk back.
Evening Activity

By past four, I was back to the hostel where I took some time to write out the afternoon part of how my day went. After doing this, I checked on the clothes I washed in the morning which weren't properly dried due to the little afternoon rain. I packed them in with the hopes of taking them out to dry properly the next day.

By now, it was already evening proper so I had my bath and stepped out to get dinner. For dinner, I bought three noodles and one egg for 1300 naira (4.7348 Steems).
After eating, I drafted out the last part of my day in words and went to bed afterwards.

Though nothing can replace the joy of going to church on Sunday, I somehow manage to live and enjoy the Sunday.

Thank you, @hive-180106 for organizing this contest. I'm inviting my friends; @uduak01, @nsijoro, @whizzbro4eva, @uduak3287 and @bossj23 to participate.

      Thanks for reading through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88