One Picture And One Story

in Steem For Pakistan11 months ago

Introduction

Hello steemians, how was your weekend? Today is a very beautiful day to present my entry for this amazing contest, one picture one story contest isn't difficult at all as all we need to do is just to upload only one picture and talk about it. I thank @suboohi for organizing this contest.

The upcoming Reverend father's house

The catholic church I do attend in Nigeria is a very small church but has lots of members whereby 65% are very wealthy. This church started more than 6 years ago in another place but we are now in our permanent site. We built a temporary church in our permanent site that we can be worshipping till the main church building which we haven't started yet, is completed.

It normally takes lots of years to finish a csrholi church and am sure before they will finish building the church I must have already gotten married. I can't wait for the church to finally get complete. The men in my church decided to build out Reverend father's house before building the main church because he's not comfortable in the place he's currently living.

IMG_20230930_110314_367.jpg

Reverend father's normally live in the church compound, they don't live outside or lounge a hotel room. The construction of this house started more than one year ago and am happy that the construction is almost done. They have successfully fenced it round and put two gates, the gates were locked that's why I took pictures of the house outside the compound.

The house has more than 2 rooms and is a storey-building, the rooms are all big and you must be wondering how I know all these. In the early stage of the house, I and my fellow altar servers were always cleaning some part of the house most especially the time the has house hasn't been tiled. We always clear all the rooms and sweep the staircase, the task is always done fast because of how many we were, so many altar servers were always coming out for the cleanup.

The house will be fully completed soon, it has been wired and the suck-away is already done, there's tanks and some rooms has been painted already. At least out Reverend father came be staying close to the church so that he will stop coming from his home with his car and spending money for petrol. Thanks for reading.

I invite @tocho2, @josepha, @patjewell and @pea07 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

I'm sure that your Reverend father is going to enjoy living in this house. It looks massive and very modern.
These days, with fuel being so expensive, it is best to live where you don't need to do so much driving.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Kindly take note that this is the second post I am supporting you on this week.
Unfortunately, to make it fair to other Steemians I cannot support more than two posts in a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48