SEC-S14 / W1 | "🥳 Moments of Celebration 🎊

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
AddText_12-01-12.30.58.jpgedited on add text app

Hello friends

Moments of celebration is here as today begins a new month

What does "Celebration" mean to you?
IMG20220928091034_3.jpgA happy hug with a friend

Celebration from my opinion is time of complete excitement. It's a time of jubilation, rejoicing and fun time.

Celebration is also a time we either mark a special day like birthdays, anniversaries or any other occasion. The marking of these special days brings about celebration.

People celebrate in different forms like hosting a party, dancing, swimming, eating, and other forms.

Celebrations most times are accompanied with great joy and freedom of expression.

Are you preparing yourself for an upcoming celebration(s)? Share your Excitement and plans
IMG_20230405_083906_936.jpgI and my pretty baby getting ready for Christmas

Yes I am preparing my self for an upcoming celebration. Over here in my country once it 1st of December, we begin to prepare for a celebration called Christmas

Christmas celebration is done by christians all over the world in the month of December, precisely 25th of December. I love Christmas celebration.

Christmas celebration is a celebration done to honour the birth of Jesus Christ. It's always a moment to express love amongst one another because Jesus was allowed to be born into this world because of his love for us.

I have plans to travel back to my home town to celebrate this occasion with my family members. Every member of my family comes home for this celebration yearly. It is always a time of fun and family reunion, I can't wait to meet with them this year.

In preparation to this occasion, I will be making a new hair, and sowing some new dress that I would wear during this period. I would also have some money at hand that I would give out as gifts to some person's in my town who can't afford a good meal.

How does Celebrations bring happiness and meaning to your life?

Celebrations brings happiness to me because it's a time where we take to easy out stress, rest and have fun. Fun brings happiness especially when you are doing something you love.

During celebrations work cease, and you know work goes with been tired but this time, when we celebrate, we don't work. There is public holiday during this celebration. Tell me who doesn't love holidays? It's always fun time.

Celebration also brings happiness because bond is created when I celebrate with my loved ones. I only get this opportunity once every year to see my family come together so I utilize it so well.

IMG_20231127_091622_508.jpgrice egg sauce, plantain and stew
IMG_20231128_104906_858.jpgdelicious spaghetti

When we celebrate, we eat together, varieties of food are prepared my my siblings and I, we play games and gist together, this generally creates an atmosphere of happiness and love. It means so much to me when I spend time and celebrate with my family every Christmas.

Recall the most cherished celebration memories of your life?
Screenshot_20220102-104922-1_2.pngmy beautiful parents

The most Cherish celebration was my parents 40years marriage anniversary we did two years ago during Christmas season.

My siblings and I decided to combine my parents anniversary and Christmas celebration together.

It was a huge surprise to my parents. They were so happy about the celebration. We went to church that morning for a Thanksgiving service to thankGod for the anniversary. When we got back home, it was time for so much Merriment.

This moment was so cherished by me because it is the first anniversary of my parents we are celebrating.

I invite my friends to join this contest @sahmie @ninapenda @chilaw.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Dear friend, I enjoyed reading your post very much. You are preparing for the coming Christmas. May your Christmas celebration be very good and wonderful, this is my prayer. Your parents are looking like a very good couple. They never look the other way. It feels good to see such couples. My regards to your parents. The happiness that I get in throwing a surprise party for my parents is something that I can feel after reading your post. Every child wants to do something for their parents, you got this opportunity. It is a matter of great happiness that you get success in the competition.

 9 months ago 
TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic

You have participated in a very nice competition. And the answers to all the questions asked in this competition have been discussed very nicely step by step. I really like what you said about birthday celebrations. Because there is a special day in our life. It is our birthday. Nowadays we celebrate birthdays with party and cake cutting. Because on this day we came to earth. So this day is a very memorable day for us. Birthday means the first day of our arrival on earth. Anyway, I really enjoyed reading your post because you presented the birthday so beautifully. I really enjoyed reading that. Also love to dance and sing on your birthday. It's a great job we all organize a birthday party.


There is entertainment. You are no exception. I like this very much. Also another thing I really like is that you said that by celebrating we can keep ourselves away from the inhuman stress of our exhaustion. Because we all have depression, fatigue and stress in our life. That's why we should organize a birthday party one day a year and have fun, dance, songs, congratulations and entertainment. Anyway I really enjoyed reading your post. Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful post with us. Wish you all the best and stay healthy.

Loading...
 9 months ago 
TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic
 9 months ago 

Thank you so much @lirvic

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

It's so interesting how you love the Christmas celebration. Celebration puts joy and smile on our faces when we celebrate with family and loved ones. The birth of our Lord Jesus Christ is the main reason behind the Christmas celebration. Celebrating you parent woth your siblings was such a good idea, you made them relaxed and happy. Good luck in your upcoming Christmas celebration... Success!

 9 months ago 

Wow, celebrations bring so much joy, don't they? Your anticipation for Christmas with your family sounds heartwarming! How are you planning to decorate this year? Are there any special dishes you're excited to prepare or enjoy during the holidays? Your parents' anniversary must've been beautiful! How did you manage to surprise them for such a special occasion? 🎄✨

 9 months ago 

Indeed, Bible was right when he said whoever finds a wife, finds a good thing… I’m so happy about your parents marriage. I tap into that blessing for my future family.

 9 months ago 

It's good to see our parents celebrate the Silver and Golden Jubilees together. Not everyone had that privilege. Good luck, dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46