The Diary Game ( 14th-August 2024) : Independence Day Reflections

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)
Assallam o Alaikum Friends

On every occasion of happiness, parents' days are spent in serving their children and family. Whether it's Eid or Independence Day celebrations, everyone's happiness is intertwined with their own.

I want to share an account of such a day in my diary. Children eagerly await such moments when they can enjoy and have their wishes fulfilled.

Today, August 14th, the 77th Independence Day of Pakistan, began in a very beautiful way. My children got ready to go to school with great enthusiasm because they had an Independence Day celebration program there.

IMG_20240814_074040841_PORTRAIT.jpgIMG_20240814_074027894_PORTRAIT.jpg

The children were excited to go to school, they quickly had their breakfast and then I took them to school. The school is not too far from our house, just a 5-minute bike ride. On the way, I saw children wandering around in green and white clothes everywhere. I dropped off my children at school and when I was returning home, I saw some children playing and having fun together. So, I decided to take their pictures.

IMG_20240814_081420537_HDR~2.jpg

Most of the children were wearing white dresses and caps with the Pakistani flag printed on them. Some were wearing Pakistan flag T-shirts and trousers. They had the same toys in their hands that I mentioned in my whistle Or Plant post. These children were walking, running, playing, laughing, and enjoying themselves. Among them, one small child was very mischievous. I asked him, 'Why are you playing the whistle? It's making a lot of noise!' He said, 'Today is Independence Day, that's why I'm playing the whistle!'

IMG_20240814_081415239~4.jpgIMG_20240814_081419239_HDR~2.jpg

After taking pictures of those children, I came home and then my wife and I had breakfast with our little one. Then we watched the news on TV. Now it was time for our younger son's entertainment. So, I took him out for a bike ride. On the way, I saw a swing and seated my son on it. But he was a bit scared on the swing. So i continued the bike ride and We spent a lot of time like this.

IMG_20240814_101103441_PORTRAIT.jpg

At 12 pm, I had to pick up the children from school. I reached the school 3 minutes before the fixed time. You can see the enthusiasm of patriotism, people have put Pakistani flags on their cars.

IMG_20240814_115747841_PORTRAIT~2.jpg

After picking up the children from school, I headed straight to the plant nursery. Because I had promised the children that on August 14th, I would give each of them a plant to take care of and grow themselves. Anyway, I also love greenery, so I wanted to spend some time in the fresh environment. Reaching the plant nursery, I took some pictures of the children and then bought some plants that grow into trees.

IMG_20240814_122027223_PORTRAIT.jpg

Then we headed back home. I was feeling quite hungry too. On the way, I bought biryani from a shop. As we were moving forward, a rally came into sight. It was organized by M.E Model School to celebrate August 14th. The rally had a truck with an echo sound system playing Pakistan's national anthems. The sound of these anthems was echoing throughout the area. Meanwhile, the principal was congratulating everyone on Independence Day. Behind the truck, many bikes were moving slowly, participating in the rally.

IMG_20240814_124931365_HDR.jpgIMG_20240814_124935377.jpg

Anyway, when the rally moved ahead, we continued our journey towards home. After reaching home, I took pictures of the children with the plants we had bought.

IMG_20240814_125732090_HDR~2.jpg

Then we had lunch. I was very tired too. After lunch, I took a nap to rest. Around 5 pm, I woke up, had tea, and the children were busy watching cartoons. And I started writing my diary because the internet speed is very slow these days and uploading pictures takes a lot of time.

You can guess that I started my diary around 6 pm and when I was writing the last words of my diary, it was already 9 pm. And after posting my diary, I will read some posts and comment on them and then go to sleep. This was a father's 14th August celebration diary. Everyone must have spent this day in their own unique way.

With this prayer, I will conclude my diary - "May Allah always keep my beloved country prosperous and progressive" (Aameen).

That's all for now, until next time, goodbye.

Stay safe, Happy, and Blessed!

With Love 💕 @rashid001

Sort:  
 last month 

 last month 

Thanks a lot Dear @ruthjoe, i appreciate your support.

 last month 

I have read your diary game I like your diary game very much in which you have told about 14th August so you have enjoyed a lot I like your diary very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87