Church : My view, Myself Wk26"

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago (edited)

1000257316.jpghttps://pixabay.com/photos/church-sunset-sunrise-worship-4911852/

# INTRODUCTION Happy new week to my fellow steamians on Steam Pakistan community. Greetings to @saintkelvin for organising this contest for we steamian to participate on and share our views. I am inviting @toflex,@jozzie90,@paul13 to join me on this contest.

What do you understand by the word Church ?

I understand the word "Church" (House of God )to mean the body of Christ. It is a where Christians gather together to worship God.

How often do you go to Church and what's the name of your church ?

Well , I go to church once a week mainly the Sunday service this is because the Bible says in Exodus 20 : 8 " Remember to observe the Sabbath day and keep it holy " so other days of the week i go to work .
The name of the church I attend is SALVATION MINISTRY. In my church the teach good sermons and the welcome everyone alike both believers and unbelievers.

Tell us the benefits of going to Church.

Going to church has so many important to us as as humans ;

  • One of the main benefits is that it draws us closer to God our Creator.
  • Also we go to church so we can learn how to live life according to the directive of God , to love one another and live peacefully with people we find around ourselves and do good as much as possible.

What steemian do you want to go to Church with, someday

Wow , I would really love to go to church with @toflex
I look up to him and I would like us to listen to the word of God together.

CONCLUSION

In summary so many people have their own meaning to what a "Church" is and to the best of my knowledge I would say a Church is the body of Christ because the Bible in the book of Matthew 18 : 19 - 20 talks about that where 2 or 3 are gathered in my name I am there
So a church does not necessarily have to be a building or a house but we are the Church , because Christ said he is the head of the Church meaning he is the head over us . So any where people gather to worship God in one faith automatically becomes a Church because of the people ( because we are the body of Christ ).
Also I would urge each and everyone with my fellow steemian who are not going to church to do so cause the benefits are so thrilling.
Why, is because when you go to church you learn about God you get closer to him and you become his child . So every of your problem automatically becomes his problem and you have an assurance that he is always looking after you .
This is my Ernest prayer @saintkelvin17 it is really a pleasure to participate on this contest thank you and my fellow steemians.
CC:@goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48