Best Diary Game | The Traditional Marriage

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago

PXL_20231118_150618763.PORTRAIT.jpg

Marriage is known to be a wonderful thing in life. It is always a beautiful sight to behold two people being joined forever. Such was the instance for my colleague and friend Miss Etimbuk who was wedded on Saturday.

I had a lot of preparations to do on Friday evening. I went to get my clothes from my tailor, and also visited the bride who happens to be my best friend. I ironed my clothes too before going to bed. All my thoughts were about the marriage the next day. I was happy and glad. In the morning on Saturday, the day was cloudy and we were all praying for a great weather. Soon it became sunny and we were all happy.

PXL_20231118_150756210.PORTRAIT.jpg

In the afternoon, I dressed perfectly well, and wow my tailor did a great job sewing my clothes. I dressed out well for my friend. I always love looking sharp and handsome whenever I go out for events. I took some pictures too before leaving the house. The marriage Venue wasn't far from home, so I just walked in. I arrived earlier than my colleagues who also came for the traditional marriage.

PXL_20231118_161607347.jpg

After waiting around for my friends and colleagues, I went inside to see the bride who is my friend. She was very beautiful likewise the groom. I was happy to see her and she was rejoicing and shouting when she saw me. Being married to the one you love can bring such excitement. I was very happy to see her being happy that way.

I didn't stay long with the bride because we aren't allowed to see the bride before she is let out for everyone to see.

PXL_20231118_153115618.PORTRAIT.jpg

I went out to see my friends and colleagues who had started trooping in, I took pictures of them. They also looked beautiful. Marriage events in Nigeria are always things to look up to. It is always colourful. Some Women wear their makeups which makes them look pretty with the native attires , others don't but they still appear very beautiful.

PXL_20231118_163017201.PORTRAIT.jpg


PXL_20231118_162901793.PORTRAIT.jpg


My close friend also came and I took some pictures with her too. She looked very beautiful..I was very happy to see them looking all beautiful. Soon the marriage started, but we still decided to take pictures. The families were introduced and we were entertained by soft music from the band. Soon the groom also was introduced and then finally the bride.

We had already eaten food too. That is always the best parts of the event. We getting to eat our party jellof rice and Afang soup which is a delicacy often prepared in events of this nature.

PXL_20231118_154700564.PORTRAIT.jpg

Soon the marriage union was done and the couple's danced. The event was full of rejoicing, dancing and happiness and I am glad that I was there to be a part.

PXL_20231118_154111781.PORTRAIT.jpg

After the marriage event, we had time to take more pictures and we discussed and chatted before all going home. I bidded the bride farewell and I also went home. I was so tired when I got home. So I took a bath and slept very early.

I had a wonderful day on Saturday and I can say that the marriage ceremony was exciting.

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch, and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@hive-180106

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

You are right marriage is something very lovely and pure thing in the world which combines two persons. You are looking amazing and the matching of the dress is wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87