Contest: Draw a dragon fruit || by @ismotara||

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago

Assalamu Alaikum, my steemit friends. I am @ismatara from Bangladesh. I am new to your community. I hope you will welcome me.
Friends, I am genuinely so happy that I cannot express it. The reason is that everyone, from young to old, likes to draw. I love drawing too.
Drawing contests are organized from time to time in different communities on Steemit. Let's take this opportunity to try a petite size. Winning competitions is a minor deal. Participating and learning from what other people are posting is what matters.
I thank @enamul17 bhai for organizing such a beautiful fruit picture-size contest. Dragon fruit is as stunning to look at as it is to eat. I'm trying to draw though I could be better.


contest (2).png

made by canva

✅ Draw creatively and share your skills with us

I am describing how I drew it

Necessary Materials

  • paper
  • pencil
  • rubber
  • cutter
  • pencil compass
  • scale
  • Colored pencils

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-07 at 19.54.15.jpg


First Step
First, draw two circles with the help of a pencil compass. Then draw a long mark with the scale in the middle. which is one inch outside the circle on both sides.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-07 at 19.41.43.jpg


Second Step

Then the outer layer of the dragon fruit should be art. And the long spots in the middle should be removed.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-07 at 19.41.43.jpg


Third Step
Then draw the middle layer of the dragon fruit. And since dragon fruit has many seeds, many dots must be drawn.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-07 at 19.41.42.jpg


Fourth Step
Finally, it's time to paint. There are different colors of dragon fruit. I used pink and light green.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-07 at 19.41.42.jpg


✅ Discribe about the fruit.

Tropical fruit with its origins in Mexico and Central America is the dragon fruit. Its flavor is reminiscent of a cross between a kiwi and a pear.

✅ Have you eaten this fruit before? In your opinion, when is the right time to eat this fruit that is beneficial to our health?

I have eaten dragon fruit. I like it quite a bit. Dragon fruit is more available from June to November. So this time eating is also more.

Health Benefits of Dragon Fruit
It contains a lot of antioxidants, including betacyanin, phenolic acid, and flavonoids.
It contains a lot of fibre and is naturally fat-free.
It might aid in lowering blood sugar.
It includes prebiotics, which nourish your stomach's beneficial bacteria or probiotics.
It might improve your immune system.

✅Do you buy this fruit from the market or have your own fruit trees? How much is it worth in your area?

I used to buy dragon fruit from the market. I don't have my fruit tree. It was brought a long time ago. We think it will cost 100/150 bd taka per kg. I don't remember, right.

✅ How was your reaction after eating this fruit? What is your opinion about its taste?

I was very excited to eat the dragon fruit. The taste is mildly sweet to me.

✅ Would you like to plant this fruit tree at home or suggest us to plant it? Why?

I want to have a dragon fruit garden. Because this fruit is very beautiful and good for health.


WhatsApp Image 2023-03-07 at 19.41.41.jpg


I want to invite my friends @hasina78, @mahadiselim, and @selina1 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading my post.
@ismorata
from @Bangladesh

My achievement 1
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ismotara/achievement-1-my-first-introduction-post-to-newcomers-community

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPiQM5jPFZ2GTqCuwfTbvn1yeBeGzeq9aYqkjWYwuTmMerqbx1RXNyUEkGhVzAXQzG8SCHjQ2NJUqVPS1v522on8sXhGFgPvMd7NM6MTWtjMeqs7wU9YSn6EKQkWNabXer6CkaavCc8g4WujoWRoQTiAB4hfVAieSXChgCJUGoT.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Very nice dragon fruit art done. Love to see. Thanks for sharing beautiful art.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading my post and your nice comment.

 2 years ago 

Your drawing looks so beautiful. I rreally like your amazing drawing. Discribe of this fruit and presentation are so good dear, best of luck👍

 2 years ago 

Thanks, dear, for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here

Thank you so much for sharing your post at #steem4pakistan community. We are extremely happy to see your post.

Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
Bit Bot Free
Club Status#club5050
Verified User
Voting CSI4.4
Rating8.5/10

Thank you so much for taking part in #club5050.

Steem Power UP = 36
Transfer Out Steem = 0



Note:

Thank you for taking part actively in weekly drawing competition. Final look of dragon fruit is cool. Wis you good luck to win contest. Thanks

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support.

অনেক সুন্দর অংকন করেছেন আপনি একই সাথে এই ড্রাগন ফলের উপর কালার দিয়ে আরো সৌন্দর্য বৃদ্ধি করেছেন।

 2 years ago 

ধন্যবাদ এত সুন্দর কমেন্ট করার জন্য।

 2 years ago 

It’s look so elegant and so beautiful. Step by step you share your art skills and final output is very nice. Best of luck for the contest. 🙂

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much brother.

 2 years ago 

I think it's now common in Bangladesh, most of citizens can eat this fruit. Being true I will add, Pakistani people still doesn't know about it much. I mean I never saw this fruit in markets till yet. Absolutely a good drawing with good post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for your nice comment. You read my post and it's true that many people don't know this fruit, or even eat it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79