SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago (edited)

pexels-feedyourvision-1184578.jpgsource

Introduction

Parents are ladders the children use to climb to greatness. It doesn't matter if it's biological, adopted foster or spiritual parents, they all have a role to play and make an imprint in the life of their children. Parenting is tasking, doubled with responsibilities of making a great destiny.

In this life, almost everyone has become champions as a result of their parents advise, mentorship and encouragement. I'm a typical example of someone whose parents have been a great support system.

My mom in particular is my major strength, her love is second to none. My dad is also a great source of strength through his positive influence and charisma. I'm proud I have them both being my great strength and inspiration driving me to where I am today.

Screenshot_20231205-211029_1701807058951.jpg
Picture of my mum & I with my son taken with a camera

How did your parents shape your personality?

My dad has his reputation, so is my mother. All they did was to help me grow responsibly with the right mindset. Always advising, giving counsel and guidance to follow the right path. My upbringing was a very tough one so to say, I was always admonished to do the right things despite the seemingly difficulties I would have faced or encounter.

That upbringing has modelled me to the best of who I am today. I'm Always conscious of my behavior, bold and audacious because of my parents' impact.

Screenshot_20231205-211647_1701807431110.jpg
Pictures of my parents and I, then my graduation from the University, edited with my phone

What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

My parents have been so supportive over the years. For my siblings and I to be where we are today they have;

  • Sacrificed (physically, morally, financially and other wise)
  • Mentored
  • Modelled
  • Denied themselves pleasure
  • Given attention
    Just for us to have all that we're enjoying today. Even as I'm married, my parents are just awesome, they've been supportive.

pexels-julia-m-cameron-4145354.jpgsource

How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?

My parents encourage me to achieve my dreams and aspirations in diverse ways especially;

  1. Financially: they have been a great pillar in order for me to gain a university degree. You see, my parents weren't graduates but they supported me to achieve a good education not minding any setback.

  2. Physical encouragement: while I was in the university, my parents used to encouraged me to read and be serious in my studies in order to achieve excellence in my studies. So they didn't just give money, but they also encouraged me.

IMG_20231122_073326_790.jpg
Picture of myself & my children in their school, pictures taken with my phone

  1. Advices: from time to time, they used to call to know what my challenges are and from there, they'll advise me on how to go about it.

  2. Provision: in order to support my dreams and aspirations, my parents are always willing to provide. There was a time I needed a professional certificate to compliment my degree in order to land my dream job in customer service management.
    I had just finished my degree programme, they didn't complain but got me the money just to see me achieve my dream.

Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?

Like I've stated above, for my parents to have sacrificed for me to become a university graduate really touched me. This was in a society where female education was never valued and even when they had limited resources. I remember my dad kept saying, "my children will never be like me". He meant that we won't be like him who couldn't afford to university education.

Screenshot_20231205-211135_1701807110460.jpg
Picture of my son & I, picture taken with a camera

I also remember when I was sick as a little girl, it seemed the sickness was not gonna go, I saw how much my parents sacrificed, seeking help for me to get better. This rings in my head often and each time I remember, it melts my heart.

Conclusion

Parents are raw gold, they sacrifice their all just to give the best to their children. Though I understand that some parents do neglect their children. I have been privileged to enjoy love, care support and comfort from my parents.
May God continue to bless every parent out there and may He give us the grace to become greater parents to our children.

Special mention;
@realtytrend
@chilaw
@impersonal

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Parents are really the rock that builds us on earth. They are really wonderful people to always have. Wish they don't get old... 😊
Success, friend.

Honestly, i really do wish they don't get old especially my mother. Or they'll live longer, alas! Our lives and times are in God's hands. Thank you, my friend, your time is appreciated.

 9 months ago 

Yes o, my sister. Wish they don't get old ooo. Thanks for the comment

My pleasure!

Saludos estimada amiga, me gusto mucho eso que los padres somos escaleras que toman los niños para llegar a la grandeza y es muy cierto. Saludos cordiales , linda participacion.

Thank you, my friend. I appreciate your comment.

En Venezuela existe un dicho popular que dice lo siguiente. Padre no es el que engendra, Padre es el que cría,

Es que la importancia que posee los padres va mas fundamentada en la capacidad que poseen para inculcar valores positivos en un ser que esta pasando por un proceso de formación.

Como bien dices, no importa si se es padre biológico, adoptivo o espiritual. Los importante es que logre fomentar buenos valores que den como resultado hombres y mujeres de buen proceder.

Hasta la próxima...

Nice sayings, adding value makes Parenthood reality. Thank you, my friend. I appreciate your time.

 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are having good days there.

You love your parents, they helped you alot in your life. They have many sacrifices for you. You said father has its own reputation but your mom is in major. It's the fact that mom always love their kids comparetively more than father. She also sacrifices more. In response children are most likely attached with mother.

Huge love and respect for your parents.
I wish you very best of luck in the contest here.

Thank you, my friend. It's true that almost every child is mostly attached to the mother. I appreciate your comment and good wishes my friend.

 9 months ago 

My pleasure dear. Keep blessing.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for inviting me. Hat off to the sacrifice your parents did for their children.

Thank you, my friend.

 9 months ago 

Hi dear
Nice to read your publication
Well said Parents are raw gold, they sacrifice their all just to give the best to their children.You are lucky because you g privileged to enjoy love, care support and comfort from my parents.
Good luck 🤞

Thank you, I appreciate your comment.

 9 months ago 

My pleasure 💖

 9 months ago 

Hello good evening🫡

How was your day? Is good your parents took care of you when you were still a little child. Our parents are all angels, they guide and care for us alot even though we wrong them.

Your children are really beautiful ma, I love the way they smile alot, maybe they inherited that from you.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge ma, I also think that you should edit your post because is bit centralized properly.

Yes, indeed our parents are truly angels. Thank you, for the compliment, I appreciate that you read my post.

 9 months ago 

Our parents are really always there for us, may God bless them all as they also deserve to live longer.

You are welcome ma, good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46