SEC-S14 / W2 | "Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Screenshot_20231205-184454.jpg
pixabay

Two matured adults, being together forming the basic unit of a society. A pair of hands, with affection, guiding a toddler as they take their first step. A tired but loving smile welcoming a kid home from school after a long day. A gentle voice, calming a crying baby in the middle of the night. A very warm embrace consoling and guiding a teenager through difficult times. These are just the few numerous ways these people shape our lives.

But who are they?

They are our parents, the pillars of our childhood, strength, the foundation of our long lasting memories and a source of comfort. They are there for us and never stop believing in us when we don't....

Can we discuss about our parents as pillar of our strengths? Let's gooooo!!!

How did your parents shape your personality?

Screenshot_20231205-182417.jpg
pixabay

First of all, I'm grateful to God Almighty for the grace of having good parents from my childhood till this moment.

My parents have had a huge impact and influence on who I am today. They always have me encouragement to follow my passions, even if they were a bit skeptical. Independence was one thing I learnt from them and how to take the responsibility for my actions but also to ask help when I'm in need of it.

A lot of values have be instilled on me by the way my parents act and live. The sense of integrity was imposed on me, the importance of respect, honesty, faithfulness, loyalty and all others were intact right from the childhood..

They also made me know that it is okay to make mistakes as long as your mistakes don't make your future. Learn from the mistakes .

What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

My parents have played a very significant role in my overall well-being as a young youth. They have always been there for me anytime, supporting me through the ups and downs. They have encouraged me to be the best person I think I can be and take care of my Self emotionally and physically. I know that anytime, I can always count on them for the support they've give me from time, love and guidance. They are my rock and foundation, my true pillar of strengths. I'm so grateful to them ❤️

How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?

Screenshot_20231205-182502.jpg
pixabay

All the questions on this article still revolves on one answer...

My parents have always and will continue to encourage me to follow what I have passion for and pursue my dreams. They have never told me what I should or shouldn't do when they know it is the right thing to do. They have continuously supported my in any path I chose

When I was young I was give the freedom to explore different interests and hobbies as well. Now that I'm older, they continue to encourage me to pursue my goals...

Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifice for you?

There were many times where my parent took it upon themselves to find to see my have the life they always wanted for me.

One time was when I was shortlisted among candidates eligible for scholarships by the government. But there was no money to process everything. My family was struggling financially. My mom had to sell the farm products at home at that time and also take some loans from some of her friends. So be it, God made it possible I was given the scholarship and now I'm through with high school...

If my mom hadn't sacrificed her comfort (she was being disturbed for the money) I wouldn't be able to get the scholarship which really reduced the load of my education on them...

My mom is my idol, her resilience, hard work and good heart has made her who she is today. Today we are no strong and whole. The next of my academics which is in the university has been settled out with finances and every needed thing.... My parents are my pillar of strength..

I invite @sol02, @shohana1 and @impersonal to participate.....

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

No one else ,but mother can do such a marvel for her child as your mother have done for you. And because of your mother will you are the way of your success. It is quite a delight for you.
These are parents who are courage to our lives. They are the best support for our decisions.
It's good experience to read you. Good luck with contest.

 9 months ago 

Hi dear
All parents are gift from almighty for kids,your mother faced difficulties in life for your bright future,I am sure one day you will definitely pay back ❤️❤️. respect them and trying to keep in touch.
Good luck 🤞

 9 months ago 

Hello friend, is good to also see you participating in this contest, I really enjoyed reading your post. Our parents are one of the best set of humans in the world as they are all caring.

All the questions on this article still revolves on one answer...

I don't really think so bro, there's big difference but I feel that the first and second question are almost similar. Good luck.

 9 months ago 

Hello my dear friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.
Parents are role model for everyone. Your parents are for you.

You are absolutely right that parents are our courage and they are the pillars of strength. Parents try their best to fulfill our dreams. Even if we are in a little sorrow, our parents understand. You said in very beautiful words that our parents are the wheels of our car and if the wheels of the car get punctured, the whole car will collapse. comes to a halt with the birth of children. They work very hard to give children a good life.

Parents make a lot of sacrifices to make the life of their children, that is why parents have been called God on earth. Parents are a precious gift given by God. Overall, I enjoyed reading your post. Your presentation is also very beautiful. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46