SEC-S14 / W2 | "Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Compliments of the season from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends of the Steem for Pakistan community. It is yet another awesome week to participate in the engagement challenge and I hope you all find pleasure in reading through.

The topic for discussion this week is "Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪". My discussion will focus on the guiding questions below 👇.

How did your parents shape your personality?

Good parenting is vital for the future of your kids. When parents turn to practice bad parenting, it has a great negative effect on the child’s future.

IMG_0470.jpeg
Images from my phone gallery edited on Canva.

I was fortunate to grow up with amazing parents though my dad at some point was never there for us because of traditional stereotypes which made him think that the girl child was valueless.

My mom was very hardworking though she never had the opportunity to be educated due to some traditional stereotypes but she ensured that her girls were fully educated. She had to do odd jobs just to raise money to pay our tuition fee and also prepared a good meal for us.

4dc80c08-a69d-4e82-aa1f-66520eefec66.jpeg
My mom, my super heroine.

She will go the extra mile to satisfy us and ensure we lack nothing in school. I am who I am today thanks to my parents because they never for once gave up on us. They believed in a brighter future.

What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

My parents played a vital role in my well-being. The first role as I earlier mentioned was to ensure I was educated. Though they never had any stable income they had to hustle hard to ensure that I was educated.

e2b8e7a3-d4ca-40c2-bb4e-9329d696c942.jpeg
My mom and dad.

Another role they played in my well-being was to nurture me into a full-grown woman. They never stopped for once to educate me about life. My mom will explain each time she is around me that life is not a bed of roses. Had times will always come and I should be prepared to face it and conquer victoriously.

Moreover, they played a vital role in ensuring that I eat healthy food and stay healthy. Each time I was sick, they took me to the hospital for proper medical treatment.

In a nutshell, I can say that my parents did a good job and because we are all humans prone to errors, my dad was not indifferent though we often blamed it on traditional stereotypes.

How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?

My mom encourages my dreams and aspirations financially. If there is one person in this life who has never once criticised or judged my dreams and aspirations, it is my mom. Even when you see that what you are dreaming of is impossible to achieve, she will still tell you that everything is possible to achieve.

She is also my prayer warrior as in any spiritual matters in my life, I got her 100 percent to intercede on my behalf. When I felt like giving up, I just called her and explained everything to her and she immediately responded with prayers.

As for my dad, his support is always in parables. He speaks wise words to me which are important for my personal growth and development.

Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?

I had an experience during my secondary school days that made my mom sacrifice a lot to see me through in school. As I earlier said, traditional stereotypes made my dad see no reason to invest in a girl’s child's education. The same beliefs my mom’s dad had and did not send her to school.

I was in form 3, that was 10th grade then. My dad refused to pay my tuition fee on the pretext that I was still young and had no need to hurry to go to school.

Each time I went to school, the head teacher sent me back home as my tuition fee was pending. I decided to stay at home until I had the tuition fee to save myself from constant embarrassment in class.

I was at home for almost a year as I missed first-term and second-term examinations. My mom could not bear seeing me at home while my mates were in class. She did odd jobs throughout and saved the money for my tuition fee. I finally returned back to school at the beginning of the third term of the academic year. This was the final term and determined your promotion to the next class. Because of the sacrifices my mom made, I studied like never before and got promoted to the next class.

This is the end of my discussion and I’m inviting @saxopedia, @majeruis, @fombae and @paholags to share their ideas regarding the topic.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hellloo dear friend , how are you ? I hope so your life is going very well .
I have seen many parents sacrificing their dreams, passion and hobbies for their kids. They take all the hardships for the hope of good life of their children. And they have always succeeded. Because Parents are the mostly strongest community who never settle against odds. It is our duty to pay them back with all those beautiful ways.

Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life 🙏
Greetings from my side .
Have a nice day 🌼.

Un fuerte abrazo desde Venezuela mi querida amiguita.🫂

Muy emotiva su participación los padres que se esfuerzan por el bienestar de sus hijos siempre tendrás como resultado personas grandiosas como es su caso, así como su madre que ha esforzado por su bienestar es la mía una madre que no se da por vencida.

Me encanto leerle, le deseo mucho éxito en este Challenge. 🫶🥰☺️

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @ripon0630

Saludos mi buena amiga, excelente que tus padres siempre estuvieron presentes, aunque me partiste el corazon cuando mencionas que tu padre se alejo por los estereotipos tradicionales, a leguas proyectas la calidad de ser humano que eres y talentosisima mujer valiosa. Felicidades por tu exitosa entrada.

 9 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

El esfuerzo que emprenden nuestros padres durante el transcurso de nuestra vida, nos enseña cuan grande es el amor que sienten hacia nosotros porque, ellos hacen todo lo necesario para formarnos como personas exitosas y abrigadas de valores éticos.

Que gran bendición que tus padres te hayan moldeado como una persona exitosa porque, esa es la mejor herencia que ellos te pueden dar.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 9 months ago 

Hello good evening🫡

How was your day? Is good your mum is a perfect prayer warrior who always pray for you alot and ensures you are spiritually safe.

Is good your father always advises you and also tells you wise words all the time which has made you a perfect human. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

 9 months ago 

Hi @chant
Well explained publication with spectacular images of your parents, your parents faced hard time financially but not stop your education provided facilities and food for that faced hardships in lives encourage you and advise you that bad time will always come and you should be prepared to face it and conquer victoriously excellent advise and I am sure it's really helpful for you in difficult situation.
Good luck 🤞

 9 months ago 

Seeing your post, it seems that how much your parents have sacrificed for you and parents never leave their children in any problem, they always support their children.best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46