Contest Alert: 1 picture 1 Story week #4

in Steem For Pakistan11 months ago (edited)

I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world members of this great community and all you wonder steemians all over the world it's with joy in my heart that i am participating in this contest organised by @suboohi and I love to that her for givinge the opportunity to drop my entry in this community.

Welcome to my blog and happy weekend to you all, and I pray you all have fun this weekend and may you all achieve success.


Introduction

Picture are meant for memories and writing about a picture gives me joy because I love taking pictures of myself each time I have the opportunity.
This is a very interesting contest to that many steemians are suppose to participate, because we all must have a good photo of our that has a very interesting story inclusive me and I am very happy to drop my entry below.

FB_IMG_16294425911216593.jpg
My dad at the north east of Nigeria 🇳🇬 fighting for peace for our nation

Note: This is a true life story of my dad

I know you will wonder why I drop a military man above as my entry but I tell you this the story behind that picture is very interesting, education and emotional.

My day is the one in the picture and he a member of the Nigerian Army still in service and he is currently a warrant officer.
The insecurity in our country keeps increasing day by day most especially in the North East of our country Nigeria 🇳🇬 where insurgency have become the talking point.
The Boko Haram in our country have been destroying and killing innocent individuals including some of our soldiers who have lost their lives during the the cause of the war.

In the year 2013 our country nearly turned upside down because of the rate at which soldiers were killed by the terrorist, we lost many soldiers and luckily for me my dad wasn't among those that were killed.


My dad went to the war front in and lasted for almost 3 years without any gun shot in his body although they were always facing attack by the Boko Haram but each time that they come to attack them my dad and his soldiers always defeat them.
My dad is the only one that can call us, we can't call him because they was no network coverage in the location that he was each time that he wants to make a call he will climb a tree to look for network so that he will be able to call us.


My dad was living in a Bush because that was were the Boko Haram lives and the place is called Sambisa forest they live in a condem house that was made my them with zinc and wood when it's night they patrol till it's dawn because the terrorist try to attack them at night when they are sleeping so they rotate themselves day and night for patrolling.

They was a time that we stayed for about 3 months without hearing form our dad and we were afraid although he told us that they will change their location but we taught they was going to be network coverage in his new location.
We became worried until one day we saw a strange number on my mother's phone that was calling her and we quickly answer the call behold it was my dad friend, and he told us that our father is safe, he even gave him message to give to is and we were all happy.


But some people in our area started carrying rumours around that my dad was dead without our notice and people that were closet to is were afraid to tell us the latest going around about us.


One day my mum was on her way to the market all of a sudden she just saw mumy dad call and she was very happy and releived when she told her friends about it, that was when they started telling her about the rumours of my dad being dead and she started laughing and at the same time thanking God 🙏 for everything.

After the excercise my dad came on pass to come and see us and when he arrived we all were very happy to see him and he told us about his experience about the area that the area was hell, he said they sometimes drink water from the gutter.

People came an visited him and all glory and honor was returned back to God 🙏.

Today he is at home with us strong and healthy because he has finished his stay in the North East of the country and thanks be to God 🙏 nothing happened to him.

I am using this opportunity to invite @kuzboy, @moyeon and @airlikem to join me and participate in this contest.
I have also upvoted and resteemed the contest post so as to create awareness.


Thanks for reading 🙏

For verification purpose Here is my introductory post


Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Thanks for your participation . Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 3

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much for accepting my entry

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47