1 Picture 1 Story week # 35 | Meet With Sikh Person

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

Hello Guys!

Peace be upon you, I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their lives. First of all, I want to thank the contest organizer @suboohi who organized this contest and allowed us to share any of our stories here. My story today is about a foreigner, you guys will enjoy it.

I went to the famous city of Pakistan for work, Lahore, which everyone knows is a historical city, there are many historical things that we can visit and enjoy and we get to see many new things. are In the same way I went to my job and there I gave my interviews. And then after that, I went to my friend because he also works there.

I left my house at eight o'clock in the morning and reached Lahore early. But I was quite late for the interview and it was almost evening here. Then I thought to spend the night here with my friend and then return home early in the morning.

As everyone knows people in cities wake up much later than people in villages. Therefore, it was still evening there, so the Lahoris started coming out of the house. My friend also asked me that why don't we go to see Minar Pakistan and Badshahi Masjid. I was also very excited to go there so I quickly said yes and we reached Minar Pakistan.

Everyone in Lahore knows that these places are very crowded. As soon as we entered Minar Pakistan, we saw that many people were already there and enjoying themselves. Children, old and young were all engaged in sports here. We also went there and we had some friends' children with us and we started playing with them.

At the same time, it was a quiet night, we left Minar Pakistan straight towards Badshahi Masjid. We were going on the road between the Badshahi Masjid and Minar Pakistan when we suddenly saw some people from our nearby country who belonged to the Sikh community. We stopped them asked them how they were doing and welcomed them to our country.

People of the Sikh community speak very good Punjabi they talk in pure Punjabi. We are also Punjabis but we don't speak Punjabi like them, they speak pure Punjabi. We were enjoying watching them as they spoke Punjabi very well and sweetly.

We stood and talked for some time and he told us that you must also come to our country. You apply visa to our country from your country and come to our country. There are many historical places in our country where you can enjoy a lot. He told us that your country is very good and the people are very loving. Our hearts are glad to be with you guys, we had a lot of fun here.

Meanwhile, his mother also came and he was calling his mother by the name of Mata. Because she had wandered away from them a while ago, she had just met him. And they were talking to each other with great affection. And was calling his mother by the name of Mata.

Then we all took a group photo together so we could keep it as a souvenir. Because before that I had never met anyone from any Sikh community. So I was very happy to meet them and talk to them a lot which we enjoyed a lot.

image.png

After taking a group photo with them there, we called each other Allah Hafiz and went our separate ways. Because they were coming back from Badshahi Masjid and we were going towards Badshahi Masjid then they went to their way and we to ours.

Thus I was very happy to meet a person from the Sikh community and we had a lot of fun. This is the first time in my life that I have met a person in India like this.

Thank you very much to all of you who have spent time here and I ask for a good review from you. Thank you all so much.

Invitation:

@arinaz08@starrchris@aviral123

Regards: @ahsansharif

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

My forefathers lived in Lahore until 1930 and they spoke Punjabi. They migrated to Kurukshetra in undivided Punjab. I speak Punjabi too but not as good as people speak in urban areas. In Delhi, we speak a different Punjabi. Most Sikhs call their mothers "Bebe".

 3 months ago 

Happy to see you here and leaving this great feedback. I'm also a Punjabi but the sikhs speak to much good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47