"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W1 | Eid Festival ".

in Steem For Pakistanlast year
Good evening dear members!!! How are you all? I hope all of you will be safe and ecstatic and happy. In my today's post i am going to share my experiences on a festival . I want to talk about our eid festival. I hope that all members will like and resteem my today's post.

Let's start

First of all we understand that what is eid festival.

The word eid means jubilee. And that’s what Eid is a big festivity of happiness. People wish each other Eid Mubarak also embrace each other during two carnivals. The first is called Eid al- Fitr, and the alternate is Eid al- Adha. In other words eid ul adha is also called bakra eid.

20230109_185826.jpg

Eid al- Fitr happens at the end of Ramadan mubarak. This is a holy month in the Muslim lunar timetable. During Ramadan, followers of Islam take part in numerous religious conditioning. Muslim keep 30 or 29 fasts in this holly month.

They gormandize while the sun is over, and numerous give to charity. They also say a special prayer each day and spend time with family and musketeers. /center>

TRUE MEANING

This vacation lasts three days. These three days are eid taroo and maroo. It starts with communities gathering at their synagogue . There, they take part in group prayer. Before the prayer, numerous also make their Zakat- al- Fidr a special donation to charity. Also donate some fixed amount called fitrana. Actually it is the time to distribute happiness and gifts to other people. Families gather for feasts. numerous give each other gifts. During the jubilee, people also visit the graves of loved bones and also keep fresh flowers on their graves.

MY EXPERIENCE

Last day of eid ul fitr is very memorable day. I can't forget that. I remember at the last day of ramadan i heared announcement on tv channel that shawal moon has appeared.

20230109_185618.jpg

The night of appearance of shawal moon is called chaand raat in our country. People went to the markets and buy dresses and shoes and ladies buy jewelry.

I also with my famiy went to the market . W3 purchased many dresses and jewelry. There was a crowd and the markets and shopes were over packed. I found traffic block on many roads. People also go to the market to buy different products for the breakfast and lunch and the dinners. We also bought everything which was required for the day.

We came back at 1 o clock in the night and then we slept. Nexr morning was the eid day. We all members got up at 6 o clock in the morning. We all took bath and wore new dresses. Male members went to the mosque for offering eid prayer.

We came back to home and we all members ate sweet dish . There are many types of sweet dishes but my favourite dish is actually kheer. I ate to my fill.

Ladies apply mehndi on their hands.

20230109_185428.jpg

After that all members started getting ready for the lunch. We prepared the special lunch because we invited some special guests to our house.

LUNCH TIME

At 2 o clock our special guests came and we had lunch together. We enjoyed a lot and then after lunch we had chit chat and gossip with each other. This was very memorable day for me. I also captured some pictures.

20230109_185522.jpg

Thanks guys. I hope you people will definitely like my post and also share. Please if yes then also resteem it.

I invite

@selina1
@umairali1
@uzma4882

Sort:  
 last year 

I love your write up and you explained well about Eid
A Muslim festival 🎎

Loading...

Wow, I like very much this platform when I discover that other countries are celebrating these events the same way as we did in Morocco.
What you called Mehndi is called hennah in my country and women and girls like it very much, it's their way to celebrate Eids.
Also, I like to involve kids to show them how we celebrate.

I wish you a good luck in this contest

 last year 

Congratulations 🎉

Your post has been successfully upvoted by our official account at 40%.

steem4pakistan.png

Curated By: faran-nabeel

SUPPORT US BY YOUR DELEGATIONS

50 SP|100 SP|500 SP|1000 SP|1500 SP|2000 SP,2500 SP|3000 SP|3500 SP|4000 SP|4500 SP|5000 SP

Hi, @affanali,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @fabiha.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 last year 

Very nicely described ,Eid ul fitar is very exciti g festival for us Best of luck for the contest 🙂

 last year 

Thanks brother for inviting me and your post is very nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82