Umbrella Photography Challenge Week 20 | @adilkhan007 | Monsoon of Mumbai

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago (edited)
Hello Friend Myself @adilkhan007

I like to drop my post for this contest as it is an exciting post because it uses a keyword umbrella in the contest, so I would like to thank @uzma4882 for this type of contest.
It took me lots of time to remember any such kind of topic related to the umbrella but now I have found one photograph and an incident that is related to one of my colleagues.

So this incident happened last month in Mumbai India, as we all know September is a month of monsoon in Maharashtra and the monsoon season in Mumbai is unique there is no guarantee when the rain is going to come it just happens any time sometime when there is a full sunny day, then also a rain comes with a warranty.

So last month when I went to my office in Mumbai, when I woke up in the early morning and saw there was a sunny day I hoped that today there would be no rain, but we all know hope in Mumbai is related to rain is always going to break that why I always carry one umbrella with me. So I get the train and reach my office for work and till 1 PM there is a sunny day so we all assume there is no rain today is going to come so we all office friend decide to go nearby beach to enjoy some time near the beach.

IMG_20230906_213111782.jpg

So we reached the beach and enjoyed the sunny day and the wind coming from the sea and at that moment suddenly the rain came on a full sunny day and the rain was so fast and dense that we could not get a moment to reach an office without getting wet and very few of them having an umbrella with them so basically we all get wet. These days I understand two things in my life.

The first thing is to never assume the rain is coming or not in Mumbai because there is no way to predict rain in Mumbai even on a fully sunny day there is a very huge chance that rain will come and make us all wet.
The second thing I learned that day is that having an umbrella is a most useless thing in the rain while having an umbrella with us in rainy season no matter how good the umbrella is you are going to get wet in the rain, the umbrella only;y protect your head and face and some part of the chest and the whole body will be going to be wet. so it is the most useless thing in the rain.

Device - Moto G60
location - India
I'D - @adilkhan007
Thank you all for reading my post

I like to invite my friends @abdul-rakib @sinthiyadisha @nushrat

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Yes you are right that weather is always unexpected nowadays and it can rain or maybe drastic heat so we should be prepared to tackle the situation.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for ready my post

 10 months ago 

You are welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48