“Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W6 – “Most Popular Game of My Country---(football)”

Introduction

Hello my fellow steemians, I welcome you to this week’s contest concerning sport and game. Sports is an interesting and deliberate activities engage mostly by the youths and it is played both locally and internationally. I this case, I appreciate your time for reading my write up on the topic “Most popular Game of My Country—(Football)”. As the saying goes all work without play makes Jack a dull boy, it is necessary as we undergoes our daily activities, we create time to engage ourselves in game exercise to keep our body strong and fit for healthy living.

Source

Describe what sports/game is popular most in your country

In my dear country Nigeria, the most popular game here is football, it is a sport that is well know, in fact if you listen to the radio during spots news, football is the most popular and frequently announced on the news how, where and when the football competition took place and will be taking place.

Is that game played in international competitions like the Olympics or other world championships?

Yes, in Nigeria the team at the national level regularly plays to win international titles. The players regularly compete with the European countries like England to win international award.

Do you consider that your players are world-class? If yes, name a few of them.

Yes, note here that the players in football game are called footballers, when you refer to one of them it is called footballer without “s” that is singular. My country’s world-class footballers include: Mikel John Obi, Rashidi Yekini, Jay Jay Okocha, Vincent Enyeama, Nwankwo Kanu, Joseph Yobo, and many others.

edited using pixel lab

Is your country’s favorite game and your country’s national game the same or different?

My country favorite game and national game is the same and that is football. This is because of the fact that both internally and externally football is the most popular and always played in my locality and at the international space. In my State, we have international football stadium that is named after my former governor “Godswill Akpabio International Stadium” located in Uyo, the state capital of Akwa Ibom.

I invite @bossj23, @vudeme123 and @tomlister

Cc,

@Hindwhale Community

Sort:  

You are very correct football is the most know sports in Nigeria 🇳🇬 and I really enjoyed reading your post

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48