Shadow Photo Contest Round 114-Show Me A Shadow

I went shadow hunting at a garden supplies store.

As I was looking at the shadows, it made me wonder why some shadows are crisp and others are blurry.


The shadow of this pink flamingo is crisp!

This next shadow photo best illustrate the different intensities of shadows cast by objects: iron planters, a clay planter, and a tall wooden trellis (not shown in the photo).

I like this shadow photo. I think that I will have it framed and hang it on the wall!

I may have to read up and research about why some shadows are crisp and sharp while others are blurry! But if you know why, please do tell me in your comment.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

I have come to love shadow hunting. It has increased my awareness and appreciation of the simple things, such as the beauty of the shadows of ordinary, everyday objects. Sometimes, I find shadows thought-provoking!

Many thanks to @melinda010100 who conceptualized this challenge. This week's Show Me A Shadow challenge is hosted by @annephilbrick.


@silversaver888 is a member of the Shadow Hunters Community


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva

Thank you to @thekittygirl for this banner and for including the Silver Saver Bar in this banner!

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States.

HiveGlitch.gif Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

I do love that 3rd shadow it would be definitely a nice one to frame . My assumption on your question i would say it depends the way or angle the sun comes in on the subject just like focusing a lens on a photo sometimes in focus other times not , that's my two bits worth...hehe :)

Stay safe my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17