It's true ... time flies!

bouillon_city_center.jpg

And especially when I see how long it has been since I posted something here!
Between a sick mother I am taking care of, a computer science education that has finally started up again (at least, until the next corona wave ...), and an unforeseen short vacation that my wife has booked ... there is little time left to social media and photography.

But today I had some time for myself and started editing the photos I took on that unexpected vacation.

We did not go far, we stayed in our own country but ... across the language border. (For those who do not know the complex structure of our small Belgian country ... we have 3 communities in Belgium. The Dutch-speaking (where I live), the French-speaking and the German-speaking)
*And what you see above is the view from our hotel room ... on the river Semois in the small town of Bouillon, in the French speaking part. So you can say that we somehow have been abroad 😊

If you live in a (big) city like I do, with lots of industry and activity, then such a view and calmness is quite a change ...


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

Hope your mother gets well soon!

Nice photo! The city is beautiful with magnificent buildings. The river view and mountain view is picturesque. The blue sky and white clouds are wonderful. This looks calm and relaxing indeed. Great capture! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83