Fruit🍏🍊 Photography Competition || My submission

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210512_104024-01.jpeg

Passion fruit


Fruits are nutrient-dense and high in vitamins, which are beneficial to our health. There are numerous fruits in the globe that have significant health benefits. Sometimes we are completely unaware of it. Today, I am going to present passion fruit in this competition.

I discovered this fruit while I was passing by a house in my neighborhood. This green spherical fruit was dangling from the tree when I noticed it. I was curious as to what this object is, whether it is edible or merely a source of food for birds!!! Then I looked it up and discovered that it was passion fruit, which is edible.

When I tasted this fruit that was delicious. I became a fan of it. Since then this has become one of my favourite fruits.

IMG_20210516_150845-01.jpeg

Description :


This is a berry-like fruit. When it is unripe, it is green in color. When the fruit is ripe, it becomes yellow or purple. It has a pleasant flavor. It can be used in fruit salads, fruit sauces, juices, and as a wine and liquor ingredient. This fruit can be eaten raw with sugar or with lime and chili powder.

Nutrition:


It's full of great vitamins, minerals, and other nutrients. Vitamin C, vitamin A, vitamin B2, B3, B6, B9, and vitamin K are all abundant in this fruit. Calcium, Magnesium, Potassium, Sodium, Phosphorus, Zinc, and Iron are minerals.

Health benefits:

It has antioxidant properties that aid in reducing inflammation, speeding up the healing process, and protecting cells from injury. It is high in fiber, which is beneficial to gut health. Minerals are beneficial to heart health.

So this is my submission for this competition. Thanks @around-theworld for this nice competition. I would like to invite @joanm897, @montysingh and @diazluisc to participate in this competition.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful post and photograph

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @mdriart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86