CONTEST: Tell us about the importance of Steemit in your daily life

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago

Greetings to all steemains on this noble platform, I am much delighted to have precipitated in this great contest. It is my pleasure to share with you guys all the importance of steemit in my daily life. I would like to say a very big thank you to @art-bangladesh for organizing such a wonderful and amazing contest.


image.png
I designed this myself


Before I joined steemit platform, I was an active member on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, and Instagram social media. But today If not the Steemit platform that I am going through then it means my data is off. When I was first introduced to steemit I was much serious about it and the one that introduced me to steemit (@njaywan) used to give me pressure to start writing for I would earn a lot.


On one weekend, I developed an interest and went to him to teach me how to start my achievement 1 task and he did justice to my question by guiding me and showing me how to put my tags and all lot. I did as he taught me and posted my first post. Within two days after my posting, I saw a vote from him using the @steemcurator04 account. I was very excited to see that and I told him about that too and this was how my steemit journey commenced.

The Importance of Steemit in my daily life.

Frankly speaking, the benefits that steemit has impacted in my daily life is uncountable and I would like to enumerate a few;
To set the ball rolling, Steemit has helped to improve my reading skills and also improve my typing skills as well. Before I joined steemit I used not to like reading long articles but today read longer articles on steemit platform so as to identify quality posts for curation.

Again, steemit has also improved my ability to think beyond imagination especially when contests are given. Today as I speak, every day I try to think and explore to find something nice and write a post about it.

Another importance of steemit to me is the financial burden on me that it has reduced. I used to find it very difficult in terms of providing for my basic needs but with aid of steemit today, I can say that it is hard I do request money from my Dad.


image.png
source


Steemit has also impacted more knowledge to me. e.g. it has improved my knowledge of cryptocurrencies, countries, sports, skills, and many more activities.

Furthermore, steemit has made me get new friends daily when I read, comment, and resteem their posts. I am an introvert and a shy person, but since I joined steemit platform, I can see that my confidence level improving day in day out and this is as a result of promoting steemit to people.

Lastly, I have realized that my daily time isn't consumed just wasted when writing on steemit platform, but rather it's useful and beneficial. I say this because even If I spent 2 to 3 hours writing a single post on steemit and I get voted on that post, it becomes beneficial to me and I earn my money.

The above points listed give some of the importance of steemit in my daily life.
Thanks to all for your attention and time.
Special Appreciations to;
@art-bangladesh, @oppongk, and @nevlu123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16