Invest or save? Multiply or add?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello community, I have been thinking a lot lately about saving and investment issues, reading a lot too, because it is something that nourishes us permanently, if we want it. And if we are heading towards the goal of being able to have a diverse and lasting income "training " must be something constant.

Many people who focus on traditional finances and I could say that many times "archaic", think that the best thing to do is to save, to have your savings account, among other similar things. Well, yes, you have to save, you have to have a fund for emergencies, but is it really profitable to have money in the banks? In my opinion, simply no. I am currently of the opinion that idle money produces nothing, that fiat money is in permanent devaluation and that it is absurd to keep it, especially if we focus on analyzing those countries that are in crisis and the rate of devaluation is very high.


image.png

Source

I remember that in my country, Venezuela, about 20 years ago, before this current crisis began, an aunt was a millionaire, because she had always had a good business, which managed everything in fiat currency, that is to say in "bolivars ", however, it never occurred to her to buy dollars to somehow back up the money, she never dared to do anything else.

Of course, I know that the dollar is a fiat currency as well and that like all of them, it suffers from devaluation, however, I believe that it is the one that devaluates the least of all, and it is also still the main exchange currency worldwide, which makes backing physical money in this currency a little more stable.

The years went by and the devaluation of money became present on a large scale, leaving her with very little money, and she found herself in a very bad situation, and all that she had been able to save for so many years was simply reduced to nothing, sad, Do you not think so?.

These things have served me as a great learning experience, and nowadays I always try to have what I need for my monthly expenses and a little surplus, the rest is better to have it producing, not paralyzed, not converted into Fiat because I sincerely feel that I lose, that it is devalued daily.

Luckily I am in this field of cryptocurrencies, in which options are constantly emerging, and that by studying very well these opportunities you can take advantage of them.

I am not against saving, but as long as it is for a specific purpose, I am more inclined to investments, since they put the money to produce, much more than what you can generate in a bank by having the money there.

I think that saving is necessary, of course, but for specific purposes, when we save the capital is added, and that is a good thing, however, when we invest, when we make a good investment, the money is not added but multiplied, and that is what is more important.

Of course, what I have said in the course of this publication are personal thoughts, but I would like to know your opinion regarding this subject, what is better for you?

Invest or save?

Thank you very much for reading me, excellent weekend to you.

image.png
image.png
I authorize the use of this banner to everyone who wants to do it.

image.png

Visit our partner STEEMSCAN if you are looking for an easy and fast way to convert STEEM to other important cryptom currencies. To access the page click on the following link:

STEEMSCAN

image.png
josevasGIFT FINAL.gifLOGOTOP.png
Sort:  

Greetings dear Josevas217, I agree with you in what you mention, in the same way for me it is more important to invest than to save, the idea is to put our money to produce constantly.

I have learned that because of the difficult economic situation in my country, whoever does not generate money constantly and invest part of his extra income will have a bad time.

See you later, have a great weekend.

Hello @amestyj
Just as I think, money standing still doesn't generate anything, it devalues. The best thing for me is always to invest, just to have something aside to be able to solve some Eventuality.

Though just like you say, it is not that someone should be against savings but I believe money shluld be put in use instead of been idle at times

Inactive money, not worth much. Although those who keep for years cryptos may get some benefit, worse is not always the case.

Great teachings you have made here. Reading and learning swing in our nature to greatness. Let's keep pushing. Just following you now @josevas217

Thank you very much @chrisdsteemsport
The idea is to crtir part of what I think.

Hi dear friend @josevas217

I am more inclined to investments,

Me too friend, I think that the idle FIAT money does not generate anything we have to put our money to work I know that it is risky it can be lost, so we must study the options very well, your aunt's thing is very sad I also know people who will the same situation happened.
greetings

Unfortunately, in our country it is very frequent due to high inflation. But we have to learn from that.

I always tell everyone if you are earning 100 then you can invest 20% of the money save 20% and 10% medical emergency. And 50% for all basic needs we have this is the perfect plan in which we can invest save and save our future.

The great detail is that most of them do not even know how much they earn, so it is impossible for them to be able to separate by percentages.

Stagnation is futile.
Investment is growth. Saving is stagnation.

Saving is not worth it even in a bank anymore, because the interest rates are high for keeping the account, and it is not worth it.

Hello friend, I think that for many people the most logical thing to do is to invest, but there are still people who prefer to save for fear of losing their money. Nowadays there are many ways to invest that obviously also become a source of savings. Greetings!

Fear paralyzes in everything, and when it comes to money, many are even more afraid.

Hello friend, I have definitely been thinking about this topic for a while, I think that times change, situations change, and so we must change ourselves, many people prefer saving because it is something safe, stable, they are afraid to invest, but I agree with you, it is better to invest and not have idle money, and as someone told me, diversify.

Diversification is necessary. I agree bwith that @nahela, so go some calculated, measured risks, it is necessary. If we don't take risks we will probably not lose, surely not, but we won't win either.
Thanks for commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07