Wrapped Leo, Uniswap gaff, and the huge potential of Leo

in Project HOPE4 years ago

I missed out on the Hive train that could have made me UNI rich like @lordbutterfly, so I figured, why not just fuck with this one and see if there's a way to get involved in the liquidity thingy. I Understand how liquidity works in theory, butI have never actually gone about it...until yesterday.

I decided to do some wrapping through https://wleo.io/ and it was super easy. You basically fill in your eth address, hive username and then specify how much Leo you want to wrap. I requested to wrap 200Leo and got slightly more than 162 Wleo, as shown above due to Eth network charges.

Providing liquidity will not be possible for now, since I'm poor, but I did do some clickity clicking on uniswap that ended up deducting $1 from the $3 worth of Ethereum I have😭.

I did a little bit more clicking around, but this time, in a safe and understandable location called my metamask wallet and found out that I set some spending limit crap, which wasn't what I was trying to do when I tried to do whatever I did.

I wanted to test the waters you know? Test how the liquidity thingy works but I ended up losing $1(Price of two bottles of beer thanks to Naira inflation 😭). I'm not sweating it though, because I know it'll all be worth it in the long run when Leo starts trading aggressively.

Other than contributing to the liquidity pool, the other thing that was on my mind was taking advantage of any arbitrage that may occur between Hive-engine and Uniswap along the way. At the end of the day, it is just incredible to see my hive-engine token sitting in my Metamask.

Next up for Leo is external listing; Blockfolio is pretty much done and dusted. No hassle there, and next up is coingecko and getting the big boys to look this way. The @leofinance official twitter account has already started knocking on doors to get wleo listed.


link to tweet

While we wait for listings in the coming days, we need to create plenty of buzz about the project. Do even more awareness campaigns, active onboarding schemes and all that. There's still so much to come in this project and the potential excites me.






I'm available for Freelance Gigs

I can write insightful posts for your blogs and website at s very affordable rate. I accept every cryptocurrency listed on Binance as payment and also accept first. Here are my fiver gigs below;

I will write blog posts about blockchain and cryptocurrency


Link to gig

This is the first gig I created on Fiverr and I basically talk about how I write quality articles about cryptocurrency and blockchain. So, if you're looking for a writer on your Hive blog or maybe you have private blog outside the platform, I can create quality articles for you.

All I need is a topic, tone of the post and any extra information you'd like me to add. If you choose to patronise me, I assure you that all our conversations will be kept private.

I will write insightful football articles for blogs

image.png
Link to gig

I have a keen interest in football and even spent three years in the blogging wilderness writing posts on soccermonger.blogspot.com. The few readers I garnered loved my posts, even though they didn't always agree with my views. In recent times, I have been writing on my personal blog, where I share my views about Arsenal.

I can vary the tone of my posts to suit any narrative a customer chooses to pick, so irrespective of the club or approach, I can handle it. Just like the previous gig, every conversation we have will be kept private.

Contact me

image.png

If you would like to patronise me or have any suggestions for me, please leave a comment with your contact information or reach me through any of the following channels;


Sort:  

I have also been thinking about getting on LEO properly, I do not have much at the moment but I believe in growth with time anyways, the token appears really promising.

They're going to be listed on an external exchange pretty soon

They're going to be
Listed on an external
Exchange pretty soon

                 - belemo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94