How tracking helps me to improve my online business

in Project HOPE4 years ago

tracking.png

For a long time I have tried to develop my online business according to intuition, at least that is what I thought it was. I tried something and I tried to guess whether it was successfull or not. Some might say it is a naive approach, in hindsight I would say it is a lazy approach.

When you develop your online business you need to be able to measure your success

I've read about tracking very often and well I always found an excuse not to use it. With Corona keeping me from working outside of my home, I had time now to tackle this aspect of my business. Let me explain how I proceeded.

I have created an e-mail course that teaches people how to start earning crypto currencies online and how to scale their income. The course is called the 100'000 satoshis a week strategy. It is actually already the third version of this course and I try to improve it with each version. For this course, I've created an opt-in page where people can register for this free course.

image.png
Opt-in page to the free e-mail course

What I did is to build a system with backlinks to this opt-in page. The big difference is that this time I used a tracking service for all these links so that I could see which traffic sources gave me the most subscribers.

For the tracking I use the free service provided by leadsleap. With this service each link can be individualized according to the traffic source. I'm using the paid version of this program that allows me to create urls that are private. In the free version the urls that are created open a little counter at the bottom of the page but it works fine as well.

For each traffic source I used a specific link:
http://trckapp.com/pj250f2y/urlofthesource

The software also allows me to see whether people interacted with the opt-in page. Since the only way to interact is to register with the course there is a huge correlation with the number of interactions and the number of sign ups.

Some traffic sources are much better than others

I've put the opt-in page online on April 3rd and since then I've directed as much traffic from many different sources to it. Here the details of the traffic.

image.png
source: leadsleap

The page gets around 150 hits a day in average and around 8 interactions per day.

The interesting part is to try to look at where these interactions took place (Response in graph below)

image.png
source: leadsleap

When I look at the number of interactions with the opt-in page, I see that most of them come from the pro Ads from Leadsleap. As a pro member I can have up to 10 ads for free that are shown to all the users and also on external pages through the leadsleap widget. I've two different ads that direct to the exact same page and it allows me to see that one of both ads is much more successfull in generating interaction on the opt-in page.

When looking at these results, it's important to compare what is comparable. For some traffic sources, people see the whole page and for others they see just a link and when they click it they already show some interests and the interaction rate is higher. Let's compare similar traffic sources:

Links that are clicked to reach the opt-in page

Traffic SourceResponse per hundred unique visits
Moneymachine60
lbry50
Peakd50
Dogecoin Faucet47

Opt-in page is presented directly

Traffic SourceResponse per hundred unique visits
Leadsleap Ads15
Adbtcs.com8
The Gauntlet CTP5.8
Adchiever4
Easyhits4u0.6
Trafficadbar0
Trafficsplash0

What is interesting to notice is that most of the pages where I've put my links are free to use.

Quality over quantity

When I see how much traffic was generated over manual traffic exchanges, the results seem somewhat disapointing. Not all traffic sources are worth the same and when you build your business, it is important that you put your ressources into something that gives you results.

Tracking is a huge help when it comes to optimizing your business

When I see the results above it appears clear to me what sources of traffic are worth to invest in and which ones are not. Tracking is a huge help when it comes to optimization. Every ressource that you invest, be it time or money, should be invested as effectively as possible. Having a good tracking system at your disposition is the key to increase your cost and time efficiency.


Free e-mail course: The 100'000 satoshis a week strategy

Sort:  

Certainly the follow-up we do is of great help when we want to optimize the economy and performance of our business.

When we are in contact with our business follow-up we can look for the way that each resource invested is to obtain the maximum potential in the profits of our business, I have seen how people who do not have follow-up in their business then complain that their business has failed, for that I share as you that the follow-up is the key of the success not only in the businesses but in everything that is undertaken in our lives.

Greetings and thank you for your input on this publication.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much for your comment. It is true that business is in a way quite similar to science. The more you know about your business and the more preciesly you can define causes and effects, the better and more efficient your business will become.

I have created an e-mail course that teaches people how to start earning crypto currencies

This is really a great idea, you will be able to help people get a means of income and also get some money for yourself, really nice.

 4 years ago 

Thanks y lot for your comment. I hope it can help people to generate some revenue online.

I have been wanting to learn how to start an online business. I have been looking for a tutor. After reading this, i just need to give it a try.

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your comment. The first step is always the hardest one. If however you are willing to learn, everything is possible.

I will walk diligently through the path.

I have created an e-mail course that teaches people how to start earning crypto currencies online and how to scale their income

This is just so nice of you and I can't really wait to start learning about this because I love cryptocurrency and most especially earning it 😁.

For some traffic sources, people see the whole page and for others they see just a link and when they click it they already show some interests and the interaction rate is higher.

But how come the rate at which people click on money machine seems to be the highest? Does this means that's actually their main interest or what?

Having a good tracking system at your disposition is the key to increase your cost and time efficiency.

I will never forget this principle when I start running an online business like you or a personal blog 😁.

Thanks for sharing this this great post with love from @hardaeborla in courtesy of @crypto.piotr ❤️❤️💕❤️💕

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

But how come the rate at which people click on money machine seems to be the highest? Does this means that's actually their main interest or what?

In terms of links it greatly depends how the link is sold on the page. On the Moneymachine page, I present a tutorial with 3 links to use. When people click on the link they definitively want to learn more. The better you can introduce a link, the better qualified the viewer will be and the more chances you will have that he actually subscibes to your course.

Thanks friend, always sharing useful articles, trying to help people earn income.

I will subscribe to the course!

 4 years ago 

Hi my friends,
Thanks a lot for your comment and it would be a pleasure for me if you could join the course ;-)

Tracking is an important part of the process to know where you are going.

 4 years ago 

For a long time I underestimated this aspect and I see now that it is a paramount aspect when you want to have success in an online business.

YandexWebmaster, BingWebmaster and AlexaRank Can also increase your online business.

 4 years ago 

There are many tools that you can use to increase your online business. Search Engine optimisation is certainly the very best but it takes time.

Resteemed already. Upvote on the way :)

 4 years ago 

Appreciate it! ;-)

I have always had a side attraction for online business, I will look into it someday (soon), thanks for the guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28