Travelgirl's Day 10 of Semi Lockdown in Sydney - Sourcing Art Supplies

in OCD4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

10th day in and I am running out of ideas. The fridge is nearly empty and the ideas of being creative are drying up. I tried to order some art supplies online from Kmart or Target but they have pretty much sold out of crafty stuff. Last only resort would be office works but the pricing there is pretty high plus the high postage. So I decided to head out to buy some food for the week and stop by the Reject Shop to get some supplies.

IMG_6346.JPG

Parked my car way early in the morning and there was a line waiting to go in. Honestly, there is still a fair bit away from opening time but people are already queuing. Pretty scary. I quickly got what I needed from Coles and went straight up to Kmart and the Reject Shop to get anything I could get my hands on.

IMG_9309 1.JPG

At Kmart I was able to get some colours and lots of bubbles. I have some coming in the mail but it doesn’t hurt to get a few more considering they are 50c each. Then at the reject shop, I got a whole heap of supplies at a reasonable price. They had pretty much everything except for brushes which we have a few already so it wasn’t an issue. I also got some Easter paint stuff for half price! I wish I had more time but I had to run back to work. For half price, these items are so worth it for some art activities.

IMG_2893 1.JPG

IMG_2973 2.JPG

IMG_2185.JPG

IMG_6678.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73