Today I got an e-mail from a Steemian

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Today I got an e-mail from a Steemian


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

It has been great to meetup with Steemians (you especially) and I hope to do it more in the future.

<3 Yes, that was a lovely meet-up we had! Sometimes I see our 'red light district' selfie when scrolling through my photos and it makes me smile every time. Let's hope your work provides you with a few more meet-up opportunities this year :-)

I am hoping my work takes me back to Amsterdam for longer than last time :D

"Network is my net worth"

Your next conversation could be a life changing opportunity.

Just gave Studionocta a follow on insta. I also use FB, YT and Insta to connect with people and learn new things. I have found some of the crazy, talented and funny people doing wild things, all thanks to social media. xD I already feel lucky enough to earn my bread on butter on the internet. It was possible because I used all opportunities to connect.

Keep connecting @soyrosa xD Keep creating!!

Hello xD

Especially in the 'early days' of Twitter I was really involved, I even gave presentations about Twitter to companies :D How to set it up, use it wisely, etc. It helped me graduate in more ways than one too - magical. I let go of the non-Steem ones for quite a while, but it's providing a network I can't have here, and vice versa. So just trying to find the right balance :-) I hope Steem becomes the 'one place to catch all' of course :D

Thanks for the comment and Insta follow @hungryhustle!

Dear @soyrosa

Those are some really nice scarfs. Are those your own products/designs?

It's a little reminder, to me, when people 'like' and 'comment' or 'send an email' that we're connected in more ways than just in this ecosystem.

It's also kind of reminder, that steem/steemit do not provide any tools which would allow people to communicate with each other on less-public way (comments). That we need centralized tools to do that.

I wish you and your shop all success. Do you plan selling your products only within EU or outside as well? And will you be accepting other payments than FIAT?

Yours
Piotr

You never seize to amaze me with your ability to make a good post out of everything :)

Nice that you have found some connections outside of steem, highlighting the fact, as you mentioned, that we are connected outside of this ecosystem. Giving you an ig follow now :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

now i don't feel like steemian any more :( :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87