Steem diary challenge-Know more of Gift ;)

in OCD4 years ago

Hello steemians, this is my third post on the Steem blockchain. My first post was my introduction and my second post was about quarantine life that everyone is going through. The effect of the Covid19 lockdown is quite different for everyone. I shared part of mine some days ago. I am glad about the support I received from the community. I will also participate in this contest I came across yesterday. There are a lot of things I didn’t write about myself in the introduction, and I guess this is an avenue to talk extensively about myself.

My name is Nwaka Gift Ifeoma. I am a Nigeria from Delta state to be precise. My land is known for the main source of Crude oil in Nigeria, and my people are known for phat attitude.

I have some funny personalities. I am an extrovert. Do not take me on a boring journey as I might not survive it. I sure do have some quiet moment, but when I feel I need it. I love meeting new positive people, I hate ass holes (Apologies if that came out harsh).
I am from a family of 6, my mum and dad inclusive. I am the first child and the first girl. My people call the first girl in a family, Ada'nne, which means (First Beautiful Girl) I value friendship a lot, and I think everybody should be treated well because we are all human either related or not.

MY EDUCATION

We all know the effect of education in our society. Education has been a wonderful key to unlock potentials. Ever since I was in High school, I had this ambition to become digital personnel. It was quite unclear to me which part I should focus on getting this done, but immediately after my high school, I saw the clear path, which is the Digital forensics science. I also have the zeal to reduce the rate of crime, and cyber insecurities that are rocking the world, and all this led me to pick the right path.

I am currently a student of Forensic science at FUTO in Nigeria, still in my first year, 100 Level. Most of the lectures now are about the basic in becoming a real-life Forensic scientist. But I have been taking some side courses to get ahead in my class. I have the passion to be one of the best between my peers, so I had to start learning ahead of the class.

MY HOBBIES.

My hobbies are simple. One of them is Singing. My family know me to be that girl that disturb the house with songs. Even in the night my mum always calls out my name from her room. “hey gift could you mute please, I need to sleep” I love blues, hip-pop and Gospel. My favourite Rnb artist is Adele. For hip-pop- Cardi-B and Little Mix. For Gospel, Mary Mary and Sinach.

I think the situation that follows music is dancing. So, dancing is also my thing. I am not that very good at dancing, but shaking my body isn’t a problem. We Nigerians do have seasonal songs/dances, and most of these dancing steps are invested by various artist. There are Shaku shaku, Shoki, Galala, Legwork, Tesumole, and many more. I dance all, and I don’t have a favourite in that class.

I also love making research and experiment. In a situation where I have a little resource within my means, I utilize the web to get useful information on my research. I have made some research on to get power through salt, water, and kerosene. The way I focus on doing this is so dynamic, and if successful it will be revolutionary.

MY FOOD

My mum mostly chases me out of her kitchen every day because I like food. Don’t call me a foodie. I am not foodie because I don’t eat everything on sight. Her(mum) dairy foods are the ones at risk whenever I am in the house. I like Eggs and Noodles. I can eat Egg and Noodles over a week without tasting anything else. Do I have anyone like me here on steem?

MY ZEAL FOR LEARNING

I am not done with hobbies. Learning new things is one of them. I take in every day. A day without learning something is always like a wasted day for me. I know I can’t know everything in this world, but I am working to know little about everything. I have grown to realize life isn’t about the number of certificates with your name, but things you can do.

DISLIKES

Everyone has one or more dislikes. I have more than one, nor two. 😊 I hate bossy people and those that feel you can’t live without them. Selfish and inconsiderate people are not my type. I hate being intimidated. As a matter of fact, I can’t be intimidated. I don’t follow in the saying: "if you can’t beat them join them", my version is “if you can’t beat them, leave them or tweak them”

LIFE GOALS

My first life goal is Happiness. I just want to be happy, and to be able to touch lives. There is one popular quote that says: You are not yet a millionaire or wealthy person if you can’t count people that are happy because of your touch. I want to impact my society with my skills. I want to reduce the crime rate. I want to be a philanthropist.
Those are more of me. Clearly, I touched many aspects of myself here. I hope you pick somethings to learn from here. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65876.23
ETH 2700.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86