You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: The Disproportionate Power Balance with Downvotes

in OCD4 years ago

All that I can say here is this!
Who in their right mind would downvote a charity?
Charities need all of the help that they can get, be it from SBI, ABC, XYZ, or whoever.
Just doesn't make sense to me and it never will!

Sort:  

I don't think you know what charity means, which is right after why you think that they would downvote something they think is a charity..

I have been doing charity work for 20 years now my friend and if I don't know what charity means by now, then I will never know Lol.

Yet here you are trying to say that SBI is a charity, and that's not true at all.

No my friend I never said SBI is a charity.

What I said is that we @papilloncharity is a registered charity and I don't know why people would want to downvote us.

We are not fighting with anyone or downvoting anyone, as our focus is on our work, which is helping the poor.

I am sorry for the misunderstanding, as I only cannot understand why people would downvote us as a charity.

Blessings!

The problem is that there is no consequence or risk for taking a particular action... (upvoting included...). This is not an idea that works well with groups of people... after all, if there is no consequence for a particular behaviour... what stops people from doing it... especially if there is no risk to existing stake or anything like that?

Agreed with you my friend, something needs to change here methinks.
#steemit should be a site that welcomes new comers and not chase them away.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98