October 20th - Lekki Massacre.

in OCD3 years ago

pexels-photo-5789323 (1).jpeg
[Source]


That day is almost upon us but nothing has changed
I try to stay optimistic and say the future is bright
Right now, it is looking all dim and dark but I see the light
I still see endless possibilities even with this fight
As we walk by faith, I know we have to use our might
Because we won't be blinded by their promises again in our sight
They have milked us dry, pressed us sore, so right
They want to break us but we will stay up and fight
We are the future? Their actions show the future in blight
I know it might take us a while before we reach our height
We are not in the wrong for demanding accountability, it's our right
We will keep fighting for that, even at night
Let them keep killing and soiling our garments of white
While they steal from us by filling their pockets
This revolution won't stop, unstoppable like the rocket
The generations to come must know that we didn't stay silent
Every day in this country is a fight for survival
Even from those who swore to give us a safety net
There is nowhere to turn to, we've got only ourselves


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

The only light that I see and that I trust is that of the holy spirit, the world is becoming more chaotic, and the future does not look better, we humans do not change, so much evil, so much indifference, and now people want take advantage of the others, but it is not like before, we are all on the defensive even me, it is sad but true

It's so true my friend and sad. No wonder Jesus told us to be the light of the world. He knew how the world can be. It's always good to read from you, brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05