Life of a gamer - Splinterlands weekend vibes

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20200216-163758.png

Hi guys, so I was at a friends place on Friday playing soccer on PS4, Fifa 19 precisely till the tron*steemit news was dropped and all hell broke loose. After panicking for hours, I decided to spend the rest of the night off the blockchain just to distract myself, I had gotten my ass beat almost all through, Vals in itself was non-existent for me and at some point my guys girlfriend popped in and you should know the rest of it.

Anyway there were adventure games laying around and one of them was my favorite, C.O.D, so I slotted in the CD and began my adventure, it was all fun and nice till I got to a part where I had to control some spacecraft to destroy some planets, heck that was the most difficult stage I've ever laid my hands on, it seemed practically impossible to pass through, it took so much time.

I was stuck and frustrated, coupled with the shenanigans that was going on in Steemit, it was indeed a horrific Vals night for me. On the flip side, this wasnt the first time I'd be getting stuck in a level in an adventure game, for some, I'd even go all night trying to figure ways out, or perhaps I've just been too carried away with the idea of being incentivized before having to spend so much energy in a gameplay, what is Splinterlands doing to me?

Yesterday at the end of the Splinterlands season I got an ORB, a bunch of legendary and mystery potions, almost 3k worth of DEC and a gold foil card, talk about rewards! The amount of DEC I earned all through the season combined with the seasons rewards got me almost 6k DEC, and that's not bad at all if you'd ask me. So where do I go from here?

In playing for fun, I've began to earn, thanks to Splinterlands, now my other favorite games are starting to look boring, who is to blame? Me? Splinterlands? Steem? Or those games that are just too slow in adapting blockchain technology into their infrastructure?

I guess it's high time to write an open letter to Capcom, Ubisoft, EA games, and let them know what they're missing out here....

What do you think?

At long last the mobile version of the Splinterlands game is out, whoopwhoop, you can check that here on m.splinterlands.io. The interface is crisp, luscious and fresh, it loads quite fast too but could be better, it makes me want to spend so much time gawking at it. I've used it to play just once though, somehow all the features of the web app is not fully incooperated yet, its in Alpha phase, I seriously can't wait for the full version.

With the announcement of integration of the app into Samsung phones, Splinterlands is just about to blow up, its almost the only game of its kind in the entire phone, now will you play flappybird when you can earn real stuff on Splinterlands? You tell me.

Anyway folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience, here's my referral link

Don't forget that if you don't have a steem account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests.

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Sort:  

Enjoy a $trendotoken bonus from MAPX!
Please also take a look at @MAPXV and @MAXUV as MAPX tokens are almost sold out.
Thanks for being a member of MAPX.

Congratulations @map10k, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mistakili!
@mistakili will receive 4.02657075 TRDO & @map10k will get 2.68438050 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Battle till you drop! YESSS!! I love battling too! When I heard the TRON -Steemit news I was EXCITED!! This is good news to me! The man is a crypto genius! I am looking forward to seeing all the new players as well....Splinterlands to the moon! An upvote is on the way to you from Steem Monsters-Splinterlands.

Haha I'm super excited too now about it, I wasn't at first....thanks to the misinformation in the press...now we are good, I can't wait for more tronians and samsung users to flock in....dancing

YES!! That is cute - lol- Tronians!

Hey nice post. I was wondering if this game is worth getting into? I am a fan of card games, I've been playing hearthstone since the open beta and am open to trying new ones out

Totally worth it, much fun than heartstone and godsunchained combined,...

Congratulations @mistakili, your post successfully recieved 4.02657075 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@map10k earned : 2.6843805 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84