You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scratching the surface to nothing

in OCD5 years ago

If that came to pass, I'd move my content creation (photography) elsewhere. Probably to a mainstream blogging platform. I'd post to large Facebook groups where some of my photography posts have already gained thousands of likes to drive traffic to my blog. Perhaps I'd set up an Instagram account, too, for the same purpose. I've had people approach me asking for permission to use my photos. If I kept at it, perhaps I could eventually monetize my work, that already includes thousands of photos published here.

Finnish language Quora has recently started to show my answers to tens of thousands of readers. I write about some topics I can't write on Steem at all because there are no people interested in the same topics here. But I'm done with working on platforms owned by Silicon Valley companies for free. After Steem, I just can't bring myself to do that any longer.

At first, SMTs not listed on any major exchange would be worthless. Perhaps I would bother to cross-post if it weren't too much trouble.

If a truly decentralized sister chain were established with a large majority of the Steem communities and apps, I'd be 100% on board with that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86