You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling bombs and the rise of a nation - Six: Drawing lines and pulling back

in OCD5 years ago

I recall your dad served. Also your father in law? Was shot in the arm? I'm sure you have some stories from them, although many don't talk about their experiences.

Yes, velocity drops away quickly. I find it fascinating how a few degrees and some humidity can make such a dramatic difference. Get it wrong and it means a miss. In some situations missing a target can have monumental ramifications.

I use Strelok Pro for my ballistics. I'll do a post on it someday.

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

Dad was wounded in the arm, Her Dad was shot down twice in a B29. Great fun in the 1940's.

Humidity is a variable I had not considered...still learning, SMH! Temperature is something that lowers the air density due to expansion, so I can see that changing drop. Working to wrap my arms around these variables.

More work to do to properly use my toys at long ranges. Lots to learn still, but I am enjoying the learning process!

Does Strelok Pro un on the smart phone, or is it a separate unit?

:)>

That's right, I recall now...The B29 crewman...Good that they both survived.

Strelok Pro is available for smartphone. I run it on my Samsung S9. I think it's also available to iOS as well. if you have any questions email [email protected] as he is the developer. A Russian chap. I've emailed him with a question or two and he gets back to me really quickly. Seems a good sort.

I will look for it, what will it cost? I like responsive vendors! Besides, I need a Man named Igor on my mailing list....

:)>

Hmm, I cant recall the cost and it doesn't show up on the Playstore now as I already have it installed. It was not much. I'm thinking $30 AUD or something like that. Worth the money though. Here's the website.

http://www.borisov.mobi/StrelokPro/android/

Thanks, I bought it on Amazon. having amazon trouble downloading it; BUT that is not the software's fault, just amazon being amazon!

$12.40 on amazon....

:)>

That's good. $12.40USD is $19AUD so that's not too bad. It got it years ago and really couldn't recall the price so the $30 was a guess to be honest. Lol.

Understand, now all I have to do is fight Amazon for the download. They want me to download an app, for amazon that is huge, first. They are trying to fix it up where their control system is in charge of my unit, so I can only open it by calling 'Alexia' first, SMH!

That is why I hate to buy from amazon....

>:(

I hate Amazon. Alexa can fall off a cliff too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86