Red on My California Beach

in OCD4 years ago

I used to live in Coronado California and have a very short walk to the beach. This was my go-to place to recharge and I went there for walks many times a week.

When I took a stock photography class online we had a challenge to choose a color and a theme and get two photos that showed them combined.

I chose red and the beach, and as I was walking thought maybe I had made a mistake. Where was I going to find red on the beach at dawn? I thought I might be in for a long day.

Instead I found these two shots within a moment of getting to the sand. Apparently a red-themed wedding had taken place the night before.

My first shot showed some shoes someone kicked off and forgot to retrieve.

Was it the bride, a maid of honor, or a guest?

Red Shoes 2 Corondo Beach CA.jpg

My second shot is of a single petal of many that had been thrown. Right to the side of this shot were hundreds more of these petals, but I decided to show just the one in my photo. I like how the petal is heart shaped and was not ruined overnight.

Wedding Petal Coronado Beach California.jpg

The second photo was featured in the round up post for the next week. The teacher liked my simplicity, so I was glad I had chosen only the one instead of the many petals.

I’m entering @socalsteemit’s weekly Show Us Your California Contest with this post. Show us your California, and you can enter too.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for these photos.

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg
I am a proud member of @socalsteemit. We bring Southern California to you on the STEEM blockchain. If you have a connection to this area, please join us. We would love to have you!

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hi @fitinfun, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken and !trendovoter .
Also, please check out my Second Nonsense Writing Contest.
Thanks!

Sorry, @rycharde you’ve reach daily limit of summon the trendo curation bot!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Nice photos, and story!!
$trdo

Congratulations @rynow, you successfuly trended the post shared by @fitinfun!
@fitinfun will receive 0.57451275 TRDO & @rynow will get 0.38300850 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much, @rynow. And for the trdo :) I appreciate your help so much.

Hello @fitinfun, what a good choice you made, from the beginning when I looked at your photo I was struck by the little red dot in the sand.

And I had to concentrate on his image to realize that it was a rose petalo, that good that tells the story to understand how I stop in that place that beautiful petalo.

you can participate in the contest: https://steemit.com/behindthephoto/@nelyp/behind-the-photo-contest-edition-5 there will be a competition for me too, I haven't studied any photography but I always liked it.

Nice to stop by. Greetings.

Thank you so much for your awesome comment, @soyunasantacruz. And also the tip for the other contest :) I appreciate your help so much.

Thanks a lot for resteeming one of the new Second Nonsense Writing Contest posts.
!trendovoter and ?trendotoken tip

Congratulations @accelerator, 25.74% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @fitinfun!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Congratulations @fitinfun, your post successfully recieved 0.57451275 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@rynow earned : 0.3830085 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73